We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raymond's BarBQ

Raymond's BarBQ
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone 940-683-1955
Chico, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

You can always count on getting great food at Raymond's. I've been eating there since they opened the Bridgeport location. The meat is always tender, juicy and perfectly smoked. The sides are very good but I usually stick with potato salad and cole slaw. The yeast rolls and honey are awesome, but it's hard to save room for them with all the great BBQ. They also have fantastic smoked hams and turkeys for the holidays and full service catering year round.

The dining room is tiny and the parking lot is even smaller if that's possible. These things are easily overlooked by the quality of the food you get at Raymond's. You will not regret eating there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RPM371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Bar B Q”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been eating at Raymond's for years. Food is always good and fresh. More at peach cobbler and potato salad. Hot rolls and honey to die for.

Great for catering big or small events

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great poeple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Love their food, the sausage is great, the beef is awesome and the rools are heavenly!! The staff is friendly and it is a cute little place to eat!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CDoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Colorado
Level Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best BBQ I've had in a while.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was leary about trying this place since we haven't been finding much BBQ we liked lately, plus not many places here in Texas serve pulled pork. They serve pulled pork, and it was tender and delicious. The cole slaw and baked beans are really good also. I love their spicy sauce too. We'll be back to this place for sure while we're in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty Good BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Consistently flavorful and tender. Wonderful rolls. Good service. Interesting atmosphere paying homage to Bridgeport's past as a Coal Mining Town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxYaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raymond's BarBQ also viewed

 

Been to Raymond's BarBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing