We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel AAAA+ excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridge City
Certificate of Excellence
paju south korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Jewel AAAA+ excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife an I stayed 2 night at this hotel, we enjoyed the pool, the breakfast, excellent location close to port Arthur close to orange, and Nederland. close to good restaurants. the staff was amazing from the front desk, to the breakfast lady to the cleaning staff. CLEAN rooms people that had left feedback about cleanness well they are not kidding i can even describe how clean the rooms, halls, front, pool area ect.. happy to be able to see and take pictures of Francis the alligator. i will recommend this hotel hands down.

Room Tip: lake view a must avoid hwy rooms could be to loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitufokorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    27
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
30
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was amazing right on the lake the rooms the view the pool the breakfast it's the only place we will stay to relax it should be a 5 star resort. It was so relaxing I'm coming back as much as I can. The staff is awesome I felt so much at home God Bless

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Arrived late to the hotel and had to wake early. Bed was really comfortable and the flat screen was good also. Breakfast in the am had some hot food but I couldn't stay to enjoy it. Serves Community coffee at varied strengths. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel a lot and stay in La Quinta's for the most part. Our stay in this location was not a scheduled stop but I'm very happy that we did. Emily at the front desk was so helpful and made our stay there the best stay we have ever had at a La Quinta. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast had a great selection along with a great view of the lake.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ddarreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The rooms are great and the view of the lake is fantastic. The staff is over the top with professionalism, friendliness, and willingness to help any way they can. This Laquinta is my "go to" hotel when staying in the Golden Triangle Area of Texas, period!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel to this area on business frequently. My first time at this property and loved it. Although on a main highway, rooms were quite with no road noise. Staff was excellent and always friendly. Rooms were clean and the property will maintained. The pool and large deck area overlooking the lake was a nice place to relax at the end of the day. This is my new hotel of choice when workinig in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank J1091TZdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was in town visiting family, and I chose to stay at this property because it was one of only two hotels located in Bridge City. I regret my decision. The towels in the room were of subpar quality (they were a yellowish tint when they were suppose to be white). Asking the front desk staff for anything seemed like such a burden for them. They only employ spanish speaking housekeepers, asking them for an extra bar of soap was a futile effort. They offer a full service breakfast, but the quality of the food was horrendous. The biscuits were hard as rocks, the gravy was watered down, and the sausage was burned. To top it off, the breakfast attendant was EXTREMELY rude. I brought it to the attention of the front desk, and I was told that "it would be addressed." I don't know what they said to her because she was twice as rude to me the next day! The amount they charge for their rooms is not on par with the level of service you get. I will most definitely not be staying with them ever again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Zia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge City
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
6.9 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vidor South
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City
Address: 108 Texas Ave, Bridge City, TX 77611-4216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bridge City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing