We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Orange)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
149
31
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
31
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent motelhot tubpool areafamily weddingenjoyable staybeautiful hotelthe entire hotelwafflesclean roomsking suitestaff was very friendly and helpfulevery morningpropertyaccommodationstx
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 195 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Kemah, Texas
2
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The rooms are great and the view of the lake is fantastic. The staff is over the top with professionalism, friendliness, and willingness to help any way they can. This Laquinta is my "go to" hotel when staying in the Golden Triangle Area of Texas, period!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel to this area on business frequently. My first time at this property and loved it. Although on a main highway, rooms were quite with no road noise. Staff was excellent and always friendly. Rooms were clean and the property will maintained. The pool and large deck area overlooking the lake was a nice place to relax at the end of the day. This is my new hotel of choice when workinig in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J1091TZdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was in town visiting family, and I chose to stay at this property because it was one of only two hotels located in Bridge City. I regret my decision. The towels in the room were of subpar quality (they were a yellowish tint when they were suppose to be white). Asking the front desk staff for anything seemed like such a burden for them. They only employ spanish speaking housekeepers, asking them for an extra bar of soap was a futile effort. They offer a full service breakfast, but the quality of the food was horrendous. The biscuits were hard as rocks, the gravy was watered down, and the sausage was burned. To top it off, the breakfast attendant was EXTREMELY rude. I brought it to the attention of the front desk, and I was told that "it would be addressed." I don't know what they said to her because she was twice as rude to me the next day! The amount they charge for their rooms is not on par with the level of service you get. I will most definitely not be staying with them ever again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Zia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great value and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is on a lake and you can sit in the outdoor hot tub and have a great view of the lake. The rooms are very large, super clean and the breakfast is great. Ate at the barbecue place down the road - excellent food and fast service. Can eat in or drive through.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lafemmederobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews