We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 8(Groves)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
148
31
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
31
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent motelhot tubpool areafamily weddingenjoyable staybeautiful hotelthe entire hotelwafflesclean roomsking suitestaff was very friendly and helpfulevery morningpropertyaccommodationstx
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 194 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was pretty good overall in most of the areas that matter to me. It was a good location for me. It seemed fairly safe and was more quiet than some properties. I did not use, nor do I care much about, business or fitness centers, breakfast, swimming pool, or wildlife refuge behind hotel. The one glaring negative for this business traveler was the very unreliable Wi-Fi, which was basically worthless the whole week of my stay. If they get the Wi-Fi fixed, I might stay here again. Overall, in my humble opinion, this hotel was a little overpriced for the quality of service provided.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank TexasPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is very nice and modern. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The internet is good. The showers are hot and the water pressure is good. Breakfast in the morning is pretty standard hotel fare, but good. Staff are helpful and nice. There is a nice pond in the back you can fish in. (There are some alligators.)

Bridge City itself is nothing to write home about. There is plenty of fast food close to the hotel, a WalMart, and a Market Basket (Grocery). There are not many sit down, proper restaurants nearby. That is the only drawback I can think of.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just like the other reviews tell you, this hotel is great. Even though the location is next to a busy road with quick and easy access, I heard no highway noise. The grounds are nice, the pool and hot tub are great. The rooms are exceptionally clean and fresh-smelling. Our view of the lake and pool was awesome. The staff go out of their way to make this an exceptional experience. Definitely would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overthepondhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bridge City, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This La Quinta is the best one I had ever stayed at in the southwestern region with a friendly professional staff and very clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast reception area is very nice having a three story high plate glass enclosure over looking a small pond in the rear. Curb appeal is eye catching with attention to detail in the landscaping.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
nederland
1
Reviewed July 10, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews