We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn of Brenham(Brenham)(Great Value!)
$101
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
118
89
8
2
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
89
8
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail mixtwo bottles of waterclean roomsgreat little placetakes pridesmall freezereconomy hotelpositive reviewscontinental breakfastfree wififridge and microwavequiet areayogurtwould stay here againflat screen tvconvenient locationclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 228 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2010

My family and I have several food allergies. Going out to eat can be frightening. Finding a hotel like this one was AWESOME. With the small range and large sink and large frige, we were able to take our food and cooking kits to cook our meals. We had a wonderful time being and never got sick from our food allergies! The size of the room and everything worked out wonderfully. It was nice to be able to stay and actually be able to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun2run55543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Would definitely stay at this hotel again. My wife and I came up from Houston for the Bluebell 10k run. We were looking for a place that was close, clean, and inexpensive, yet with good service. Coach Light fit the bill nicely.

The service was great--Bob behind the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean--even had bottles of water and trail mix in the room, and a spare toothbrush in the bathroom in case you forget yours--this is the kind of personalized service you don't get at the big chain/franchise hotels.

The breakfast in the morning (cereal, milk, yogurt, banana) was perfect for a pre-run meal.

Look forward to staying here next year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakuRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed at the Coach Light during, and on recommendation from vendors at the Round Top, Warrenton, Marburger Farms Antique shows. It has been completely refurbished in the last year. It is definitely a Motel and perfectly set up for long term stay (small refridgerator, freezer, flat top cook stove, microwave). Our room had 1 king and 1 queen bed and plenty of room. The staff was extremely accommodating and presented everyone with a gift (coffee mug, pen, business card). Rooms were very clean and have complimentary bottled water. If you can get over the outside access, it was a comfortable place to stay at a good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_Shed_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We spend about 200 nights a year in hotels; this is one of our very favorites. Bob Patel and his family do a great job of hosting...warm and friendly. Rooms are huge, lots of amenities, and clean, clean, clean. Great beds! Very reasonable price and great lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcobwebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

This hotel was VERY clean, large room, everything you would need for a small business trip. Kitchenette, small kitchen table, desk, tv, large comfortable beds. I was VERY pleased with this motel. Small refridgerator, microwave, hairdryer, everything I needed..Will definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciahaynes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews