We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed over the Veteran's Day weekend with very few people at the quaint hotel with 40 or so rooms - so the quiet was a result of very low occupacy. I was anxious about our decision to stay here as I pulled up, but don't judge a book by the cover. Once inside the room you will find clean bed covering, curtains, and floors with nice update such as hald sized fridge/freezer, microwave, and coffee maker. We paid a rack rate of $69, but I feel the cleanliness of the room and amenities were worth the price. The bed had a pillow top which was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We are so thankful you have taken the time to write a review of our hotel! We are happy that you are happy with your stay with us! Thank You and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 218 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our party of two couples stayed here after an Aggie game in College Station. It was an excellent value. The rooms were impeccably clean and they had nice touches of far more expensive properties. Our rooms had mini fridges, a couple of complimentary bottles of water and even a snack. It's definitely an older property but very well maintained.

Don't let the curry aroma of the office turn you off, it's separate from the guest rooms. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review. We love being able to go the extra mile for our guests and look forward to serving you and your party next time you're in brenham tx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we stayed here for two weeks recently in a kitchenette, the room was okay niceand big and clean, no bugs, adequate beds, unfortunately as we were afforded a good rate because we were staying for 2 weeks we were made to feel lucky and should be grateful for their paltry distribution of the linens and restocking of the room, they also complained about the smell of cooking in the two ring 'kitchenette ' theres no pool, gym or guest laundry as there should be for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. We sincerely hope that all travelers have that "home away from home" moment when they stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and 4 of my girlfriends stayed here on a trip to the antique show around Round Top. The owners were more than helpful, but giving us adjoining rooms. 1 room had a king and queen bed and the other had 2 queens the king bedroom had a little kitchenette and the other had a frig. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. If we go back in the spring we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 60Grammy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are so glad you chose our hotel for your first stay in Brenham and hope we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing your party in march for Antique Fair!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Efficient helpful couldn't ask for more! Everything you want in 1 room including a hob for cooking. Easy to find and close to shopping and facilities. Thankyou Coachlight. Great family run business attending to our every need.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review. We love being able to go the extra mile for our guests and look forward to serving you and your party next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a good value motel with very polite and helpful staff. Room was huge with small kitchenette. The bones of the motel appear to be dated but the interior of the rooms have been renovated 5 years ago. Breakfast was available but limited. Good steak and seafood restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you get to visit us sometime soon. There's always something interesting in Brenham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are visiting Brenham or passing thru; budget minded and want a clean room STAY HERE!!! Off the beaten and noisy path of 290. Time slows down here. The rooms are clean, and the beds comfortable. TV Fridge and kitchenette. One just cannot beat this place. Stayed here 9/11/13 and 9/12/13. Total with tax title and license was $146.90 for the two nights !!!!! That is $73.45 / day all inclusive. Thanks to the managers here as they are especially nice and accomodating. We will return. Two of us.

Room Tip: For the extra ~ $9.00 bucks get the room with the fridge and kitchen nice extra bed and more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 271Richard271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you chose to stay with us while you were in Brenham and that you were pleased with the coachlightinn brenham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.9 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Light Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Light Inn Brenham

Address: 2242 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coach Light Inn Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With great low rates you can save a good deal and relax in peace and quiet at this well-renowned Inn in Brenham Texas. It features spacious clean rooms with king-size and queen-size beds. The rooms have refrigerators microwaves and telephones. For business people tourists and convention delegates high-speed internet is provided for your entertainment and convenience. Why not try this motel's friendly services for your pleasure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coach Light Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Light Hotel
Coachlight Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing