We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, England
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My room was spacious with 2 double beds. There was a desk and chair plus a table and 2 chairs; a fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker and a new tv. All I tried was one of the beds. Good shower though the curtain wasn’t quite long enough (or the rail is too high) and the floor got wet. Everything was really clean and the towels were lovely and fluffy.
The breakfast was a bit basic but I had cereal, toast and coffee which was enough to get me on my way.
Good location. Going a mile or so north takes you to historic Brenham which has numerous interesting little shops and buildings. Perhaps more importantly, it is also near the home of Blue Bell Ice Cream.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit in Brenham. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    85
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
57
54
27
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

saw high recommendations on here and I was really surprised they truly nice and clean rooms. Theres free wifi, they have water and toothbrushes and lots of little extras in the water plus continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a clean, up-to-date, modern hotel for a very reasonable rate. It's also conveniently located near Hwy. 290 on one side and downtown several blocks to the other side. Don't let the low price scare you away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for the night and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was newly remodeled and clean. With a flat screen TV, working wifi, extra toiletries laid out, a nice size fridge and microwave. Plus a nice touch of complimentary water and a snack provided. And all for $60.00! Plus my little dog was welcomed for a fee. Will stay again when in Brenham TX?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I checked Tripadvisor and Hotels.com before booking this room and was pleasantly surprised to find such positive reviews and such a reasonable value. The motel is a little dated but the staff was very helpful, the room was very clean, care had been taken to provide many little amenities that you normally would have to ask for or purchase. Two bottles of water and little bag of trail mix provided on table. The beds, advertised as two doubles were actually two brand new queen size beds and they called the room about an hour after we arrived to be sure that we had everything we needed and the room was to our satisfaction! Honestly, there was a small crack in the bathroom sink but the room was very spacious, big new queen beds, not just refrigerator but separate compartment freezer and flat screen TV. Also a pet peeve of mine is when there is no where to plug my phone in by the bed and they had extra plugs available in this area! I definitely recommend this motel for a reasonably priced good nights sleep!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmclayton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The room smelled very good! The staff (both night and morning personnel) were very friendly! The breakfast could use some healthier options, at least some low fat milk for the cereal.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! We sincerely appreciate your business. We hope that if you are ever in the Brenham area again you will come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to the Brenham area on business. After trying several hotels in the area, I settled on the Coach Light Inn. My room is always clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Can't beat it for value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afassetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Brenham TX
Super 8 Brenham TX
#4 of 11 in Brenham
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Light Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Light Inn Brenham

Property: Coach Light Inn Brenham
Address: 2242 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coach Light Inn Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With great low rates you can save a good deal and relax in peace and quiet at this well-renowned Inn in Brenham Texas. It features spacious clean rooms with king-size and queen-size beds. The rooms have refrigerators microwaves and telephones. For business people tourists and convention delegates high-speed internet is provided for your entertainment and convenience. Why not try this motel's friendly services for your pleasure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Coach Light Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Light Hotel
Coachlight Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing