We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bargain, clean and newly rmodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bargain, clean and newly rmodeled”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Actually stayed three weekends for soccer games. Looking for a place that was reasonable but acceptable for families with children. Found Coachlight and Bob. Good accomadatons and friendly staff. We spread the word and more and more team families stayed there until it became our weekend headquaters. Even though it is just off a busy street, it is well insulated and the noise was never a problem Bob has return guests anytime wer are in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: If necessary get connecting rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    80
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
56
48
27
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

frankly i didn't expect much, i was staying at a motel, with relatively low rates, in a lesser area of town, for a group meeting. the area turned out to be safe and quiet, and well monitored by the staff. they accomidated anything we needed, nice breakfast, clean rooms. now it was a motel, not a fancy hotel, but with many many nice upgrades, good coffee in room, large frige, microwave, good water, towels, and 'extra thought' supplies, a great small welcome basket, and everything worked pretty well. very clean inside, and they are a real class act in my book. will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejh60864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

The rooms are large and well equipped with a microwave, fridge, etc. They're quiet and the beds are comfortable. I'd highly recommend the Coachlight Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

My boyfriend lives in Austin and I live in Houston, so this was a perfect place to meet halfway. It is a little hard to see from the road (290 business). Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and felt completely safe.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meztx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed here for a night and for the price, it is a great hotel. There is a flat screen TV, water bottles, trail mix, clean beds, clean bathroom and a complementary toothbrush. We didn't eat it, but apparently there is a free hot breakfast in the morning. The guy who checked us in gave us some good recommendations on where to eat. Overall the best deal in Brenham.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hico, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

My daughter and I were travelling to Houston. This hotel was clean and neat and near our return to Highway 290. We loved watching the Food Channel and appreciated the bottled water. We are very frugal and the price was right. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texastravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

This motel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were recently remodeled with new carpeting, tiled floors, microwave and large refrigerator with separate freezer. The rooms were spacious with a nice elevated flat screen television that had a great picture and was comfortable to watch while laying in bed. Overall for the price and the surprising accommodations, I will definitely come back to this motel when I travel anywhere near Brenham, Texas.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcarlhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Brenham TX
Super 8 Brenham TX
#4 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Light Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Light Inn Brenham

Property: Coach Light Inn Brenham
Address: 2242 South Market Street, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coach Light Inn Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With great low rates you can save a good deal and relax in peace and quiet at this well-renowned Inn in Brenham Texas. It features spacious clean rooms with king-size and queen-size beds. The rooms have refrigerators microwaves and telephones. For business people tourists and convention delegates high-speed internet is provided for your entertainment and convenience. Why not try this motel's friendly services for your pleasure? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coach Light Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Light Hotel
Coachlight Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing