We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend in Brenham”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent weekend in Brenham”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Brenham House B&B for a weekend in May and had a wonderful time. James and Susan were friendly, caring, and put a lot of effort into ensuring we were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing!!! There were 3 courses each morning, which included dessert. I could get used to having dessert for breakfast.
There were other aspects about the B&B which were very appreciated. A mini fridge and microwave was available for the guests to use. Wine glasses and openers were available in case you visited a winery and brought a bottle back. Additionally, cookies or brownies were set out throughout the day, next to the coffee pot and tea kettle. All of those little touches really made us feel very spoiled.
Overall, Brenham was a wonderful place to visit for a short weekend trip. We will likely be back as soon as we can! Thank you, James and Susan, for a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: The Robin's Nest had it's own A/C unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Brenham House. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
206
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Tx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the quiet and comfort of this lovely home. We stayed in the Glorious Morning Suite with an adjoining Library. It was fafabulous. I enjoyed looking through the variety of books during a quiet evening.
The 3 course breakfast served each day was very elegant but also catered to country taste. James and Susan are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueDayton_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
It was such a pleasure to know you both. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Glorious Morning Suite does allow you to have more space and is our best sold room. Thank you for writing a review for Brenham House Bed and Breakfast. We greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My sister and I planned a trip to Brenham to celebrate a birthday, and Brenham House Bed and Breakfast was the perfect spot! The Blue Bonnet room was comfortable and cozy with a private entrance. Susan and James were the perfect hosts with such great attention to every detail. We enjoyed freshly baked cookies each day and a delicious 3-course breakfast each morning. We hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: The Blue Bonnet room is great for those wanting twin beds and a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are glad you chose to stay with us and celebrate your sister's birthday! We are very fortunate to be close to our sweet historic downtown. It makes it great for our guests to shop and get to restaurants. We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please come back when you get the opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very relaxing place to stay! Our hosts were awesome! The morning breakfast each morning was delicious! Enjoyed morning coffee on the front porch and the peace and quiet! This is a place you can relax and get away from it all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Brenham House. Thank you for writing a review for your stay. We hope you will find your way back here, in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place! Very cozy and warm, felt like home away from home:)) The bed was so comfortable...we stayed in The Robin's Nest, our 10 year old stayed in the adjoining room, she loved it as well:) James and Susan were delightful♥ I hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We just recently opened the second room to the Robin's Nest. We really do not want our guest to sleep on roll aways. This allows a third person in the second room to have a queen bed. It was our pleasure to host you at Brenham House. We do thank you for this review and hope you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I did a mother daughter get away in the Blue Bonnet room this past weekend, May 3rd, for an early mother's day. James was considerate to let me know of a cancellation for that room with the option of a one night stay, which worked great for my schedule. I liked that the room had twin beds. I really liked that it had it's own private entrance on the side of the house. The updated shower was really nice. According to the pictures on the website, I was expecting an antique tub with shower curtain. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was that the room was very cold, the only way we were able to adjust the temperature was to put a towel over the floor vent. The next day I saw the thermostat in the hall and it was set at 70. Also something out of the owner's control was a barking dog in the wee hours of the morning at a neighboring house.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are glad we were able to accommodate you all for your night away. It was our pleasure to meet you both. We are glad you liked our newest upgraded addition to the Bluebonnet room. A big investment, and we are hoping it will be appreciated by those who cannot get in and out of a claw footed tub. We want to thank you for choosing Brenham House for your stay. We know there are so many other places you could choose. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Brenham House. We do appreciate it so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed a night at the Brenham House B & B this past week. What a lovely place to relax and enjoy. We were the only ones staying that particular night, but Susan and James had the Welcome Mat out. A note that fresh cookies awaited us on the buffet...oh so tasty! The decor and accommodations were outstanding! In the morning, We enjoyed a fantastic home cooked meal and a chance to visit with James & Susan. They are so very pleasant. We felt right at home with them. We had arrived a little late in the evening, so in the morning before we left, we did a "walk-about" outdoors and found it also very charming. We will definitely go back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We love sharing our BnB with travelers. Our town is small and historic. We are very fortunate to be located in the old town, just blocks from restaurants, theatre and shopping. Thank you for choosing us and taking time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciated it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 Clinton St, Brenham, TX 77833-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing