We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn of Brenham(Brenham)(Great Value!)
$114
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach Light Inn Brenham(Brenham)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
410
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames and susanbluebonnet roomglorious morning suitecookiesbed and breakfastantique rose roomother guestssun roombrowniebreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostsget awayprivate bathlovely homefront porchfeel right at homeblue bell
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 431 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Brenham House was perfect for our annual get-together. The whole house was lovely and full of charm. James and Susan made us feel so comfortable and the breakfasts were so delicious. The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. Festival Hill in Round Top (closeby) was an unbelievable treasure. Several vineyards and wine-tasting opportunities nearby in the beautiful countryside. James' recommendations for meals were great, Royer's for lunch and Volare for dinner were excellent choices. Would love to make a return visit to the Brenham House!

Room Tip: The Glorious Morning room suite was perfect for our nightly gatherings to chat and catch up on everyone's life...roomy, comfortable, and welcoming.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Oh, it was our pleasure to have you all stay with us, on your girlfriends getaway! It is always fun to hear all of the laughter, in the house, when friends get together at Brenham House. As time goes on it is really important to keep in touch with old friends. We are glad you were able to get out and explore our wonderful Washington County and all it has to offer. Please keep us in mind for the future, we would love for you to come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We read the reviews, noted the No. 1 in Brenham, and that is why we chose Brenham House for my 80th birthday overnight. We were not at all, not in the least little bit, disappointed in anything; on the other hand, everything was perfect, especially gracious host, James. We can do no better than affirm all the good that has been said before us: comfort, beauty, charm of the B&B, location, cleanliness, good night's rest, value of the experience for payment given. Thank you, James and Susan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose to spend your birthday with us at Brenham House! We enjoyed having you all stay with us and certainly hope you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary with a night's stay at the Brenham House, and loved it. This B&B was as charming as could be, from the pretty front yard garden, thru the entire house, with it's warm & homey feel. The Innkeepers, James & Susan, felt like long-time friends from the very first moment we met them. Very welcoming! The breakfast was delicious....one of the best I've ever had....served in their lovely dinning room, on a beautifully set table. And afterwards, I had a few moments to sit out on the porch swing, and have my coffee. So nice! This place is a nod to a by-gone era, a simpler time, and wonderful Inn to visit for any special occasion. Lisa & Harold Lindemann

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlzkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We also enjoyed visiting with you both. We are so glad you found us and choose to stay at the Brenham House. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share this review with others here on Trip Advisor. We hope you will come back and see us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Brenham House was a fantastic choice!!!! The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. James and Susan were excellant hosts and offered great advice on where to have dinner. What was really enjoyable was having such an array of DVD's to choose from for a night of T.V. veiwing. The dining area had a coffee bar and goodies for us to choose from for a late night snack!!! YUM!!! Breakfast was scrumptious and was it very nice to chat with James and Susan and learn about the B&B!!! We will definately be heading back to The Brenham House in the future!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Bluebonnet" Room and it was so nice to have a private entrance, en suite bathroom, and 2 fantastic Iron beds with great mattresses. Was very quiet and was next door to the sunroom which had a microwave, and fridge!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

It is always nice to see mother's and daughter's spending their special time with us. We are glad you had a great time together. Please come back and see us again. Thanks for choosing Brenham House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at the Brenham House! James and Susan were the perfect hosts, making us feel right at home and providing a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable, definitely a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amc0039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

It was certainly our pleasure to have you stay at the Brenham House! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Remember we are just a short distance away and when ever you need to rest and refresh your soul, we are here for you. Thank you so much for choosing Brenham House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews