We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Brenham”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Brenham”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent one night at the Brenham House and absolutely loved it! The house is charming and our room was lovely. For a bed and breakfast, it had exceptional amenities including robes, chocolates and a mini-fridge for our wine on the sundeck. Also, the house was full but the rooms were amazingly quiet. The breakfast was amazing. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyage7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Brenham House. We greatly appreciate it and certainly hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
205
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglass, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Brenham House was perfect for our annual get-together. The whole house was lovely and full of charm. James and Susan made us feel so comfortable and the breakfasts were so delicious. The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. Festival Hill in Round Top (closeby) was an unbelievable treasure. Several vineyards and wine-tasting opportunities nearby in the beautiful countryside. James' recommendations for meals were great, Royer's for lunch and Volare for dinner were excellent choices. Would love to make a return visit to the Brenham House!

Room Tip: The Glorious Morning room suite was perfect for our nightly gatherings to chat and catch up on every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Oh, it was our pleasure to have you all stay with us, on your girlfriends getaway! It is always fun to hear all of the laughter, in the house, when friends get together at Brenham House. As time goes on it is really important to keep in touch with old friends. We are glad you were able to get out and explore our wonderful Washington County and all it has to offer. Please keep us in mind for the future, we would love for you to come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We read the reviews, noted the No. 1 in Brenham, and that is why we chose Brenham House for my 80th birthday overnight. We were not at all, not in the least little bit, disappointed in anything; on the other hand, everything was perfect, especially gracious host, James. We can do no better than affirm all the good that has been said before us: comfort, beauty, charm of the B&B, location, cleanliness, good night's rest, value of the experience for payment given. Thank you, James and Susan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so glad you chose to spend your birthday with us at Brenham House! We enjoyed having you all stay with us and certainly hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary with a night's stay at the Brenham House, and loved it. This B&B was as charming as could be, from the pretty front yard garden, thru the entire house, with it's warm & homey feel. The Innkeepers, James & Susan, felt like long-time friends from the very first moment we met them. Very welcoming! The breakfast was delicious....one of the best I've ever had....served in their lovely dinning room, on a beautifully set table. And afterwards, I had a few moments to sit out on the porch swing, and have my coffee. So nice! This place is a nod to a by-gone era, a simpler time, and wonderful Inn to visit for any special occasion. Lisa & Harold Lindemann

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlzkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We also enjoyed visiting with you both. We are so glad you found us and choose to stay at the Brenham House. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share this review with others here on Trip Advisor. We hope you will come back and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Brenham House was a fantastic choice!!!! The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. James and Susan were excellant hosts and offered great advice on where to have dinner. What was really enjoyable was having such an array of DVD's to choose from for a night of T.V. veiwing. The dining area had a coffee bar and goodies for us to choose from for a late night snack!!! YUM!!! Breakfast was scrumptious and was it very nice to chat with James and Susan and learn about the B&B!!! We will definately be heading back to The Brenham House in the future!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Bluebonnet" Room and it was so nice to have a private entrance, en suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It is always nice to see mother's and daughter's spending their special time with us. We are glad you had a great time together. Please come back and see us again. Thanks for choosing Brenham House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at the Brenham House! James and Susan were the perfect hosts, making us feel right at home and providing a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable, definitely a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amc0039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
It was certainly our pleasure to have you stay at the Brenham House! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Remember we are just a short distance away and when ever you need to rest and refresh your soul, we are here for you. Thank you so much for choosing Brenham House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely evening in this bed and breakfast as a last minute Aniversary get away. The room was beautiful, comfortable, clean and well stocked with everything you could need. The hosts we friendly and so helpful, alerting us to a free concert in the area and recommending a wonderful restaurant. Breakfast was delicious. The inn is close to the downtown area, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 0509Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so glad that you selected Brenham House for your stay. It was such a pleasure meeting your both. We are glad you ended up coming on a weekend where you could go downtown and enjoy the outdoor concert. That band was really good. We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for Brenham House. We greatly appreciated it and hope you will find your way back here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 Clinton St, Brenham, TX 77833-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing