We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel at home at The Brenham House!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“You feel at home at The Brenham House!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stay here every year and are always sad to leave. James and Susan make you feel so welcome!!! The historic house is amazing to stay in and it has charm in every nook. While Susan whips up one of her amazing three course breakfasts, James makes sure all of your needs are attended to. I cannot tell you how pleasant the mornings are in the Brenham House! You have to come experience it for your self!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahatticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We so look forward to having all of you gals stay with us each year! You have a delightful group and it is always fun to watch the strategy take place of how you plan to attach Round Top and all of those fields, pastures, and old buildings! You know after you all left it got really cold and rained. Crazy weather. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
206
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am so glad I found the Brenham House B&B for my Round Top trip. Everything was just perfect and Susan and James are really suited to their careers as Innkeepers. They take care of every need and the house is so comfortable. I don't know how they did it, but it was so quiet there at night that I felt like I was the only person in the house. The hospitality is awesome. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: I loved the Bluebonnet room with its private entrance and twin beds and a deep claw foot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerDesignerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We love our job! Getting to meet the great guests like yourself. Antique Week is awesome because we meet dealers, designers, vendors, and everyone who is looking for a deal! I hope your time at Round Top was successful for your business. If you come back this way again we hope you will choose The Brenham House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Brenham house for antique week! I am a vegetarian and James and Susan whipped up a wonderful breakfast sans meat for me two days in a row!
I would recommend the Brenham house to anyone who needs a place to stay--it is just so adorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Round Top Antique Festival is a big draw to our area. We love it! We are glad you were able to experience this Spring Festival and are really glad you stayed with us. Thank you for telling everyone about your stay at The Brenham House! Do come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brenham House. James the Innkeeper greeted us at the door, and showed us our room. Everything was very well appointed and thought through. I really appreciated how clean everything was. We even were able to have our afternoon tea, as a tea kettle and a selection of teas including our favorite, regular English Breakfast tea, was set out for the guests (coffee available as well). Homemade cranberry walnut cookies completed our ritual. Breakfast was sumptuous, made by the Innkeepers themselves. The location of the inn is perfect for touring the area, whether viewing wildflowers, visiting historic sites, or antiquing at Round Top. I would not hesitate to return here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigibee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
So glad you all found us! We really appreciate your business and want to thank you for letting people know about our area in central Texas! Of course, the bluebonnets don't hurt! Please come back and see us when back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here to visit a winery and to just have some time to relax for the weekend. We were very pleased with our stay! James greeted us at the door and gave us a thourough tour and and made us feel instantly right at home. The room we stayed in was decorated nicely and the bathroom was very large and had all the amenties you needed. Breakfast the next morning was very nice and the food was good. James and Susan came in after we were done eating and sat and talked with us and another couple for a while, which was so nice to actually learn more about them and share stories. We will be staying there again for sure! Thank you, from Brian and April

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are so glad that you found us and chose to stay with us at The Brenham House. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to share your experience with others. Thank you so much for writing a review it is greatly appreciated! Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I needed a quick getaway, and we wanted to see bluebonnets. We stayed in the Brenham House Bed and Breakfast in Brenham for one evening. We did not get there until after eight, and the owners had everything ready for us, even brownies! Our room, the Robin's Nest, was clean, comfy, and cozy. After a bite to eat downtown, we settled in to watch one of the DVD's provided by the b/b. We got a good night's sleep due to the comfortable mattress. Even the pillows were just right, and that never happens anywhere! The next morning, we awoke to a delicious breakfast and pleasant conversation with the owners and other guests. As we were leaving, James, the owner, volunteered to take our picture and pointed out places of interests in the area. We took more pictures in the backyard garden before leaving for a nice day in the area, and yes, we did find bluebonnets which made our trip a big success. I wholeheartedly recommend the Brenham House Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants a worry-free place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katgollmitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are so glad you found us and chose to stay with us at The Brenham House! The pictures turned out great and we hope you will enjoy them for years to come. Thank you for posting a review for us and we hope to see you, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband, teen son and I stayed here. We were welcomed by James and shown to our well appointed rooms with private baths. Like Grandma's house but much better! Each room has a TV with DVD and there was free WIFI! The common living room was stocked with magazines and a good selection of DVDs. The Dining area had coffee, tea and fresh brownies baked by Susan. There was a quaint sun-room at the end of the hall that overlooked the garden. I slept so well!
Breakfast was served on beautiful china - fresh fruit cocktail, orange juice, coffee, eggs, sausage, skillet potatoes, and homemade pineapple cake for dessert. MMMM.
The other people staying there were equally impressed with the house and the exceptional service.

Room Tip: Only children aged 12 and over. We got two rooms. One had a queen size bed and the other had two s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us at The Brenham House! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back, in the future. We are so fortunate to have such great guests who recognize the work we put into The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 Clinton St, Brenham, TX 77833-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing