We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This lovely, comfy, beautiful B & B is a wonderful retreat ... particularly for folks who have been going entirely too fast and need to "stop and smell the roses." Susan and James, our deeply generous hostess and host, have taken a quaint, historic home and transformed it into a marvelous oasis! And it isn't just that every detail is attended to that makes this place so fabulous, though every detail is truly attended to beautifully. What makes this place so wonderful is that Susan and James have infused it with such a personal touch and warmth that staying at the Brenham House is like being embraced! The food is heavenly, the accommodations perfect in every way and the company of Susan and James so inviting. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floyd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyInnkeepers, Owner at Brenham House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast. It was certainly our pleasure to have you both stay with us and we hope you will come back and stay with us again, in the future.
James and Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 423 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Comfortable lodging, wonderful three course breakfast every day, fabulous hosts. I can't say enough good about The Brenham House B&B. When the question was presented to me, "how about Brenham for the weekend?", I have to admit, I was a little lukewarm at the prospects. James and Susan made the weekend a very special choice. I've been to several B&B's through the years, and hands down, this is a wonderfully unique destination. Thank you, James and Susan, for the memories. I will definitely come again should the opportunity present itself ! You have truly created a "perfect getaway".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

There are times when you wonder about internet reviews. However, after staying at the Brenham House, we have to say the reviews do not do it justice. It is the most hospitable and friendly place we have ever found. We have nothing but good things to say about the Brenham House and the innkeepers, James and Susan. These two are a team truly dedicated to making your visit comfortable and memorable. The breakfasts are not just food - - they are individually served gourmet creations. The Brenham House is totally quiet. Although it is located almost in downtown Brenham it has a pleasant country atmosphere. There is nothing, absolutely nothing, negative to say about our stay. Susan and James helped make this the perfect Labor Day weekend for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

All the superlatives used by other reviewers aren't hyperbole. This B&B truly is as good as it gets. Thank you James and Susan for opening up your home to us - and it DOES feel like a home, not a business - and for being so gracious and friendly. (Highlight of my stay was when you two shared so much of your history and especially when you took the time to visit with us before and during breakfast.)

Room Tip: The Blue Bonnet Room with twin beds is at the back of the house and has its own private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whenpigsfly77586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in one of the upstairs rooms but all are just lovely. This homey B&B has it all...charm, privacy, luxury, comfort, delicious food, gracious hosts, convenient location, secure and safe...we will be back...this is the best B&B I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: They all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast in Brenham, Texas. First of all, the Brenham House is beautiful! We stayed in the Antique Rose room, and everything was perfect - the bed, the private bathroom, the space - everything was made to make you feel at home. Breakfast both mornings was delicious! The thing that was most impressive to us was Susan and James and their gracious hospitality. While there, we were involved in a minor car accident 80 miles from Brenham. James actually offered to come get us out in the middle of nowhere. James allowed us to have our car towed to Brenham House for the night. The next morning after our car was picked up, he took us to Enterprise to get a rent car to drive back home. That is truly the meaning of "Southern hospitality!" We will definitely come back to Brenham House. You couldn't ask for a nicer B&B and sweeter people!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjneal1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a charming and quaint B&B. We had a spectacular visit .
First, I loved the bath tub. The bed was so soft and comfortable. The owners were sweet and showed warmth the whole visit.. The temp of the room was very very pleasant.. I am a breakfast lover, so I was in heaven with all the delicious entrees... will recommend to all my friends...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinkerbell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 Clinton St, Brenham, TX 77833-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range: $129 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing