We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brenham House B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brenham House B & B”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The house is great - clean and comfortable. The food was amazing and the hosts were so accomidating and friendly. I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
209
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Susan and James are incredible hosts. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are perfect. When you arrive you are welcomed by a lovely front porch with rockers and a swing. It is the perfect place to drink your morning coffee. James and Susan will greet you upon your arrival. Cookies or bars are available to you. This was a second visit for me and the first for my husband. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardson,tx
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We met our hosts as they were rocking on the front porch waiting for us! They welcomed us as family, but treated us as honored guests. Cookies were waiting for us, and coffee was available. Our room was inviting us to relax. We borrowed a DVD from their large basket and enjoyed a movie. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed not being rushed. Delightful visit!

Marion and Cathy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butchnkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was a second visit for myself, but the first for my husband. He was so impressed, as he has traveled alot before he retired. We just loved it and everything about it. When you arrive you are greeted with such a warm welcome and wonderful snacks. The rooms are so clean and restful, the beds are better than any Hotel. After being there before, it is like coming home and we will be back. The breakfast is better than any you could get anywhere. James and Susan have it down just right and we would not change a thing. We will recommend it to anyone. It was such a blessing and meeting others that stay there. Oh, and it is quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

First, I would like to preface this with the fact that we stayed over 2 years ago (not an option for "When did you travel"). We truly enjoyed our stay and it was very romantic. We enjoyed the breakfasts and snacks. We stayed in the Glorious Morning suite. My only complaint is that the toilet area in the suite restroom is small. Perhaps this has been addressed but this is the only thing one could complain about while staying at this charming inn. We would definitely stay here again and it would not disuade us from recommending it to friends. This inn was relaxing and the stress melted away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Really nice bed and breakfast in Brenham. Made to feel very welcome from the start. Lovely room downstairs with plenty of space for a bed for our daughter. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USMakeMyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We travel around the world and stay in fancy places, but sometimes there is something special about down-to-earth Southern hospitality. This lovely B&B delivers on it and we will be back. From the silky sheets, to the clean bathroom, and the fabulous breakfast, the Brenham House reminds us about the charms of the South. Wood floors are ideal for those with allergies. The rooms are quaint, the beds very comfortable, the pillows just right.
Hosts Susan and James will make you feel at home and share insights on what to do in the area.
This bed and breakfast is the ideal place to rent with a group of friends as you will be in close proximity to other guests--it is a house! I believe most of the rooms (perhaps all) have private baths (ours did) but if this matters you may want to check with the hosts to make sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AGrassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 705 Clinton St, Brenham, TX 77833-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing