We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I found ourselves with a few free days and since the Texas Wildflowers were in full bloom, we decided a trip to Brenham was just what we needed. I called The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast that morning to inquire about reservations. James was very pleasant and helpful, and advised me that they did indeed have availability and yes, the Wildflowers were out. Based on the pictures I had seen and the reviews, I did not hesitate to make the reservation. We threw together an overnight bag, hopped in the car and off we went! We were so glad we did!

When we arrived, the first thing we noticed was a cute welcome chalkboard at the front door with the guest names, check in/out times and the telephone number. Immediately we felt welcome and knew we belonged here! The hosts, Susan and James could not be nicer. The Brenham House is quaint and nicely decorated. We just loved our room! It was so warm and comfortable.

Breakfast was a real treat and absolutely delicious. Susan and James used to own a bakery in Houston, so be ready for some scrumptious treats! Yummy homemade cookies in the afternoon (I had to muster up every bit of discipline I could find not to eat them all and leave some for the other guests!) and beautiful lemon turnovers at breakfast. I'd return just for the food, but I'm happy to say there are many reasons to return! Hmm . . . ok, think I will!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank game4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Brenham House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 413 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was our first time to stay overnight in Brenham. We were so happy we chose The Brenham House B&B. James and Susan were exceptional hosts. Our room was beautifully furnished and comfortable. The full course breakast was superb. We plan on staying at The Brenham House when we visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firecracker77099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The B&B provided us the experience that we look for when deciding to stay in something other than a hotel: Pleasant hosts who know what's going on, and the chance to meet other travelers.

The hosts were accommodating when we needed to show up early, letting us know how everything worked, and the following day at breakfast greeted us both by name. The other guests were fun to have conversations with, and we departed with a warm feeling from our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in tghe heart of Brenham. A perfect spot to rest after viewing the bluebonnets! Great rooms and a wonderful breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgilger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Excellent B & B. Hosts very friendly & knowledgeable. We will stay with James & Susan every time we return to the area. Which will happen soon - thanks to such a personable,comfortable, delicious experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful day in Brenham. It was topped off by a wonderful overnight accommodation at the Brenham House. We called at the last minute because of a schedule change. James could not have been more hospitable and helpful with our reservation for my daughter and me in the Bluebonnet Room. The home is well-appointed, neat, clean and very comfortable. We found the location to be very convenient for an easy walk to church, as well. Had we had more time in town, we would have walked to downtown. Susan made a terrific Cherry Dump Cake topped off with Blue Bell. We can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Loved our weekend at this bed and breakfast. Loved the three course breakfast. The owners are very pleasant and very accommodating. Our room was nice and we enjoyed the library. You will not regret your stay here. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
213 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenham House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenham House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 705 Clinton St, Brenham, TX 77833-3791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range: $129 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brenham House Bed and Breakfast is a Premiere Bed and Breakfast Establishment. The home was built on the foundation of the first German Lutheran Church of Brenham, in the 1920's. Close to restaurants, shops, Blue Bell Creamery, and wineries. The home is located in old town Brenham, just a few blocks from the Historic Downtown. There are 5 rooms all with private baths. A full gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing