We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
Ranked #3 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We called at the last minute and were lucky to get the last available room. Everything was wonderful although the bathroom, especially the shower, in the Library Room was TINY. My husband and I both had to bend down to get under the shower head. Otherwise, everything was great.

Room Tip: If you have other options, I suggest choosing a room other than the Library Room simply because of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I wish we'd had more time to stay more than one night. We stayed in the Garden Room - very tiny, especially the bathroom - which reminded me of a ship's accommodations. All very tidy, clean and lovely. The gardens were beautiful, private and removed from traffic and street noise. We walked to the town square for dinner - a bit of hike, but through neighborhoods out of another time - children playing in the street, picket fences lined with larkspur and roses - very dreamy. We walked down Baylor, detoured briefly to Market - a busier, more commercial street and back to Baylor which took us straight up to the square. Breakfast was pleasant and unhurried, hosts were friendly, helpful and informative. Total satisfaction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoTexTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights during the April Round Top Antique Weekend and will definitely be back! The property itself is absolutely gorgeous and it's so private. Super clean. Breakfast was delicious and our host was nice and helped us with suggestions for dinner. We stayed in the Library Room (cozy but small). Hope to return in the fall and stay in the carriage house.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamA214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We recently stayed here during the April Round Top Antique Weekend and will definitely want to come back! The property itself is absolutely gorgeous and it's so private. You feel like you're staying with a relative without the obligatory niceties. Super clean (which is SO important to us). Very large, lovely pool; weather permitting. Private bath. Nice amenities (iron, ironing board, hair dryer). WONDERFUL HOT, homemade full breakfast! No kidding!!! Fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh orange juice, breakfast casserole, biscuits, coffee/tea. What more could you ask for? This will be our first choice when we come back for future trips to Brenham. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second stay at Far View. We splurged and stayed in one of the suites near the pool. It was super nice and roomy, with a jacuzzi in the suite. We actually used the hot tub outside instead because the weather was lovely. All the trees and birds on the grounds make the B&B a beautiful relaxing place. Breakfast on Easter Sunday was delicious and our host was nice and helped us find bluebonnets for photos. We love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We traveled with our kids on a spring break trip to visit the Blue Bell Creamery and decided to try a B&B with them for the first time. We first checked with another B&B in downtown Brenham, but they did not allow children, which worked out well for us because we loved our time at Far View. We stayed in the carriage house which was perfect for us and our two kids, as there is one king sized bed and two twin beds in a separate room.

It was too cold to swim but we enjoyed using the hot tub, which was nice and clean. The pool looked clean as well and very inviting, nestled in the beautiful grounds.

We ventured downtown for dinner and dessert (Blue Bell ice cream, of course) and it was a short drive through a pretty neighborhood. Our tour at the creamery was only about two miles away, so Far View was very conveniently located.

Steve was very nice and, even though we are not dog people, he had a very friendly dog that even we loved. Our only disappointment was that Steve had to be away in the morning and was not there to prepare breakfast so we ended up with cold cereal and pastries, which didn't really satisfy the "breakfast" part of our B&B experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKinneymom517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night as a side trip on our way to Galveston. We really just wanted to grab some Blue Bell ice cream from the factory but I saw the B&B listings on tripadvisor and decided to slow the trip even more by staying one night night in Brenham. Extremely glad we did! Far View is a wonderful B&B in a historic old home! The landscaped grounds were picturesque and quiet. We stayed in one of the pool house rooms which was really nice with a gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, separate shower, microwave and mini fridge. We didn't try the pool (too cold in Feb of course) or the hottub (just didn't get to it) but both looked great. There was also an outdoor covered patio/bbq area just off pool that would be super for hanging out during warmer times. The breakfast was excellent and our host (Steve) was very welcoming and accomodating. We shared B&B experiences with a very nice couple in the sunlit breakfast area while lingering over the food and coffee. Good thing we weren't in any hurry. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanCinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1 mi away
Ant Street Inn
Ant Street Inn
#1 of 6 in Brenham
293 reviews
23.8 mi away
Night Bird Ranch
Night Bird Ranch
#1 of 1 in Ledbetter
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.6 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate

Address: 1804 S Park St, Brenham, TX 77833-4849
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range: $106 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing