We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
Ranked #3 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a great bed and breakfast and great little town. I went to Brenham to visit a friend who just purchased a vacation home out there. Far View was a terrific place to stay - hidden away, quiet, lovely scenery. Steve cooked a fabulous breakfast the next morning. I highly recommend this place. I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: I was in a room in the main building and was very comfortable but if you want to feel secluded get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for our anniversary and had a nice, relaxing time. Grounds are kept clean as well as the rooms and common areas. Friendly inn keeper and stocked kitchen with coffee and tea maker. Nice breakfast, although both mornings it mainly included a type of egg casserole (along with a meat) and we are not egg eaters. I'm sure people who eat eggs loved it though- looked delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AftonNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We wanted to get out into the Hill Country to relax and Far View filled the bill. We stayed in a pool side room with a king bed, two comfy chairs, a huge hot tub, a large bathroom with shower, and plenty of air conditioning. Just outside our door was a beautiful swimming pool with lots of loungers and chairs for reading and relaxing in the sun. The breakfast was hearty, very tasty, and ALL you needed to start the day. The host is a very good cook and a delight to talk to. There is ample off street parking and attractive grounds to explore. It would be hard to envision a more attractive B&B. I heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: I like the pool suites. They're off by themselves, no stairs, king beds, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbadjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice historic estate. We stayed in the blue room with it's king size bed and sunny windows. Beautiful pool and hot tub on grounds, but we never got there. Free wifi worked great. Breakfast was truly something special with amazing food and endless coffee!! Close to down town Brenham and the wineries. A wonderful weekend get away!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Even though I bungled the first nights reservation, we were pleasantly greeted and promptly accommodated despite our late and unannounced arrival. After three very pleasant nights in two beautiful and clean rooms we departed relaxed and refreashed. The breakfasts were delicious with generous portions. With well informed recommendations by the host, we explored the area sights and restaurants with memorable results. The historic house is quite and comfortable with ample areas to sit and walk about the grounds. The balcony off our room provided additional opportunity to enjoy the mornings and evenings. We will definately stay here on our next trip to Brenham as well as recommend it to others traveling in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony access provide an extra opportunity to enjoy the outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougFromDalllas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We decided to get out of Houston spend a weekend tasting Texas wines on the Bluebonnet Wine and Cheese Trail and needed a place to land on Saturday night. A quick Internet search yielded many options, but this one stood out. It did not disappoint!
The building is a lovingly restored historic home - not restored in that fussy country kitschy way, but tastefully and restrained. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, and very clean. The grounds are very well maintained. It felt a bit like a sanctuary with wonderful landscaping. There are several small patios and covered areas for quiet time for conversation or reading or watching the big game on the strategically placed televisions. We were only here for a quick overnight, but the pool area and the extensive outdoor kitchen area would make it terrific for a longer stay - maybe a great place for a group reunion.
Breakfast was hearty and enjoyable but the star was definitely the house and grounds. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: the garden room is quite small. Good for a night or two, but it could be confining if you stay for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallaceBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Though I wish we could have enjoyed more for the short time we were there everything was very comfy. We stayed in the Hasskarl room and it was about 10 at night by the time we got there. All of our instructions were at the front door just like promised, it was easy to get in and find our room without making too much noise. A/C definitely worked in room, shower took a little while to get warm and pressure could have been a little better, but that's really my only complaint. Bed and pillows were so comfy and I'm picky. Breakfast in the morning was very good, a nice mix of tastes and not too heavy so we could enjoy a day of walking around downtown. The owners were great showing us everything we could do around town. I would hands down stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXStacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1 mi away
Ant Street Inn
Ant Street Inn
#1 of 6 in Brenham
293 reviews
23.8 mi away
Night Bird Ranch
Night Bird Ranch
#1 of 1 in Ledbetter
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.6 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate

Address: 1804 S Park St, Brenham, TX 77833-4849
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing