We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate
Ranked #3 of 6 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just booked our fourth stay @ Far View for next month. The main house and guest rooms are all nice but we prefer the pool suites and particularly enjoy pool suite #2 (larger shower). Both pool suites have comfy king-size beds, a fireplace, love seat and an in-room two person jacuzzi tub (heaven!). We particularly enjoy this Brenham B&B in the summer because of the large on-site swimming pool! This estate (an entire city block!) is SO peaceful and Steve (Inn Owner) makes a delicious breakfast! This would be a fine place to host a family reunion with the large and lovely outdoor kitchen/dining area next to the pool. Try it! I don't believe you'll regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srfjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a "close" weekend getaway. She found Far View. Excellent choice! Facilities were fantastic, owner was great and the area was wonderful. Highly recommended! We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Pool House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffdude9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I loved staying at the Far View Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in one of the pool suites, and it was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The room was so comfortable and relaxing. It has a king size bed, jacuzzi tub for two, a flat screen tv that would pull out and pivot, and an amazing bathroom. We would love to go again during the summer and take advantage of the swimming pool. The owners were friendly and gave us a tour of the rest of the estate. The breakfast was nice as well.

The only complaint we have is that the wireless internet connection was not working.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethlee_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The inn and surrounding area are lovely, but I have never felt less welcome at a hotel. The inn proudly displayed a large cork-board covered with racist and offensive anti-immigration materials. As a second-generation American traveling with my immigrant fiance, I was shocked that an establishment would chose to alienate a group of potential customers. I am angry that I supported this establishment, and I would never consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank srarvidsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at The Far View Inn July 2-3. The Inn itself is very big and beautiful. The grounds and plants have seen better days, but thats the fault of the 2 month drought plaguing Texas right now. We stayed in the Library Suite which was very clean and quaint. The bathroom was very small, but that didn't take away from the charm of the accomodations. Breakfast was very good and the Inn Keepers were very friendly as well. We had to check in late, so our keys were waiting for us in an envelope on the doorstep when we arrived. The Far View was a great value and better than what I expected from my first stay at a B&B. Brenham itself is not the most exciting town in Texas. There isn't much to do if you aren't in to antiques. The town closes fairly early. The Far View isn't in down town, but it is within a few minutes drive. The best part of Brenham is the Blue Bell Creamery. That is a must see if you're ever there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjanderson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The Far View had a wonderful comfortable feeling. The Inn itself was beautiful, the breakfasts were great and the Inn keepers were friendly and helpful.

They have done some amazing brick and stone work to replicate and give you that true feeling of an estate. The pool was very nice on warm days and the hot tub was nice on cool late mornings and evenings.

The down town district can be walked to but I would advise a car if you are not in the mood to walk.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Very pleasant.

All the features to help you decompress in a relaxing weekend. We combined with dinner at Volare and the Taming of the Shrew at Unity Theater. Topped off night with a bottle of wine on the patio when we returned.

With the pool, and the outdoor patio you have very nice facilities of you have a group.

Breakfast was just right.

Two tips:

Brenham is a town with trains. If you are a light sleeper, you may find the whistle during the night not your favorite music.
The driveways into the property have steep approaches. If you have a sports car take the driveway slowly. The exit driveway on the east side of the property is a particular challenge,

Stayed: November 2008
Thank Steveramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1 mi away
Ant Street Inn
Ant Street Inn
#1 of 6 in Brenham
293 reviews
23.8 mi away
Night Bird Ranch
Night Bird Ranch
#1 of 1 in Ledbetter
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.6 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate

Address: 1804 S Park St, Brenham, TX 77833-4849
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Far View - A Bed and Breakfast Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing