We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ant Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
$115
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of Brenham(Brenham)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach Light Inn Brenham(Brenham)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
273
23
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
23
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bell ice creambrenham grillstained glassnew orleansrocking chairsboutique hotelsocial hourwithin walking distanceb bbeautiful antiquesfreight elevatorrestaurant attachedlovely verandaaustin roomdowntown brenhamcool tunesfoot ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 298 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Cannot rave enough about this treasure in Brenham. We arrived on a nasty wet, cold evening but found an immediate warm welcome not only in person but in all the touches of comfort the Inn has to offer. Our room - New Orleans, was superb in comfort and beautiful furniture and also much appreciated was the excellent complimentary refreshment facilities, toiletries and soft bath robes. You can't beat unlimited Blue Bell Ice cream enjoyed in style in a four poster bed! Also, the basket of Christmas movies and popcorn for all to enjoy.
The restaurant was also excellent and beautiful decor. We cannot wait to go back and it makes a great easily accessible break from Houston to another pace, and a definite romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Look at the floor plan online and then each room description - depends if you want ground floor or onto the balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked into the Ant Street Inn for one night on a trip up from Port Aransas back to DFW airport to break the journey. We decided to cut our trip in Port Aransas short so stayed at the Ant Street Inn for two nights instead. We had the Savannah room. It was amazing. A huge room and tastefully furnished. Whilst there is not tea/coffee making facilities in the room, there is a separate room providing tea/coffee/hot chocolate making maching plus complimentary soft drinks and water and Blue Bell ice cream:) The facilities are brilliant.
The hotel is friendly and homely. I felt quite at home walking from our room to the refreshment area in bare feet and pyjamas. The staff are lovely. We loved it there and would definitely go back. It was home from home. An incredible inn with a great feel to it and Brenham is so pretty.
The only negative point was the waiter in the restaurant! We ate in the restaurant on our first night. The food was OK. The waiter didn't smile nor try to make conversation. Breakfast was included in our room rate and is served from 0630 until 0900 (a little later would have been nicer). The same man was serving and cooking breakfast the next morning. Again he was moody and seemed really not very interested in what he was doing. The breakfast wasn't great either with cold and very overcooked bacon. After one evening meal and one breakfast there, we didn't go into the restaurant again purely because we couldn't stand the atmosphere created by the waiter!

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer something slightly different so read the descriptions on the hotel website but you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunchKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Inn was perfect. We loved being within walking distance of almost everything, plus it was the perfect hub for seeing the area. We didn't have any problems with noise - especially train horns! Thank you very much! Everything was very relaxing and stress free.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Charlotte room which was perfect for viewing the veranda and back gardens.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We wanted a quaint place to stay to the night before a fun day in Brenham. Ant Street Inn exceeded our expectations in many ways. The owners were gracious and took the time to share some history with us. The Inn was historic and romantic. Beautiful room, quiet and with a great bathroom. We especially enjoyed the veranda. Only one block away from the shops we wanted to visit. Really great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great place to site see Brenham and surrounding areas, the birthplace of Texas. Highly recommend the inn. Great veranda for evening drink, excellent location, friendly and helpful owners. While in town, experience the Blue Bell Ice Cream factory tour. Worth every calorie.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbtorontocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews