We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Nearby Hotels
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach Light Inn Brenham(Brenham)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
171
88
29
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
88
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanfresh baked cookieslarge tvwafflesan older propertystaff was very friendly and helpfulhousekeeping staffroad noisefree breakfastdefinitely stay here againexcellent hotelcoffee makereasy accessgreat place to stayno elevatornice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was the first time we stayed in Brenham. it was a great location for the summer Round Top Antiques Show. The Best Western Brenham was excellent. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was fantastic. The staff answered all of our questions about the area. We have already made our reservations at this hotel, and even the same room for the antiques show in October 2013. We would definitely recommend this place. It was also fairly priced

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are so glad you chose our hotel for your first stay in Brenham and hope we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing your party in October for Antique Fair!

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a well kept clean Best Western. The room was large with refrigerater, microwave, large TV couch, desk and eating table. I was very happy to see extra electrical plugins and extra USB ports. We enjoyed our overnight stay. The room was clean and the staff was helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cecelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We're so glad you found the BEST WESTERN PLUS to be accommodating. Should you ever have the chance to stay in Brenham for more than one night, let me assure you we have a myriad of complementary services available for your business and electronic needs.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

You have to stay at this hotel when passing through Brenham, TX, they will make you feel like they have known you all of your life. The staff knows the area and can help you get wherever you need to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. We sincerely hope that all travelers have that "home away from home" moment when they stay at our hotel.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Upon arrival, we were met with a smile from the man at the desk. I wish i had gotten his name. After we were checked in, he told us we were welcome to fruit, coffee, and hot dogs anytime. The hot dogs and fruit were a great snack for travelers who arrive several hours before dinner. The room was clean, comfortable and full of amenities such as microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was hearty with eggs, bacon, gravy with sausage, cereals, rolls, fruit, and homemade waffles. There was a sweet, helpful gentleman helping each morning also. A nice place to stay. I did not swim, but sure families would find the nice, clean good sized pool fun. Loved the multi connections for the fast free internet service. Just minutes away from a shopping center and downtown shopping.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed and it was soooo comfortable with lots of room to read, computer, and watch movies. Great internet and multi connections were a plus.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and the king bed! I believe the gentleman you were referring to on the evening shift was James. He's also a wealth of knowledge about the local area, so if you find yourself back in Brenham, be sure to ask him for some insider tips.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The stay was pleasant and the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The room needs a little updating but, it was very adequate for the stay. I have used Best Western before and have been very pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Carolyn A., thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Brenham for your vacation hotel. We have recently updated our bathrooms and are in the process of updating many other areas as well. We hope that, should you stay with us in the future, you will be pleased with what you find.

Allison
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews