We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight with three grandkids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight with three grandkids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

After taking the Blue Bell Ice Cream tour, we headed to the Best Western, I was pleasantly surprised by the room amenities. The receptionist thoughtfully put us close to the office, the snack machines and pool, which rated highly with me. There were towels at the pool which was a nice convenience. The room was clean, the pool was clean and the breakfast was super nice. The kiddoes especially enjoyed making their own waffles!

It's difficult to get to with all the road construction, but it was more than I expected. The little restaurant next door didn't take credit cards, but the food was pretty decent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are probably quieter since this motel faces the highway and construction is ongoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad you and your grandchildren enjoyed your visit. We understand how frustrating the highway construction can be; please don't hesitate to call us for anything, including directions around town, next time you're in the Brenham area. Any one of our clerks would be quite happy to help you. Have a wonderful day,

Allison
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    73
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
85
67
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Inn has it's share of pros and cons.

PROS: I have stayed here before. The staff are very nice and helpful. They are always willing to help you locate a restaurant, store, or something to do. The rooms are decent, since the status upgrade to "Plus" they have been doing some upgrades which are nice. The beds are quite comfortable.

It is just a short drive to the Bluebell Creamery.

CONS: There is a lot of road construction right now, so the hotel is a bit tricky to find. There is no elevator, so if you are up stairs be prepared to carry your bags. If your room is beside one of the bright lights, be prepared for bugs at night.

Wrap: Once the construction is completed and the hotel has finished all of its upgrades, it will be much easier to get to and have some nice amenities. Not quite a "BW Plus" type of hotel yet, but the folks working there make up for its downside.

Room Tip: Outside lights by the pool seem to attract more bugs in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, as well as for your review. Telling us what you like and/or dislike provides us with valuable information that we consider as we strive to better our hotel. Your business is truly appreciated. We're constantly working on improvement and sincerely hope that next time you're in the Brenham area you'll allow us the pleasure of serving you and your family again.

Allison
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 10 days as well as my brother-in-law and his family. The breakfast is great, something for everyone. Perfect to start your day off right. The beds were the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in from a hotel. I didn't miss my bed at home as much as i thought i would. We took advantage of the pool everyday, and had a great time because we didn't have to share much with any other guest. The water was a little warm for my taste but what do you expect from 90 degree days and we all know what that texas humidity is like. The staff was very professional and friendly. Our room was stocked everyday and the housekeepers were on schedule so we kind of got an idea when to leave for the day or a hour or so. We got a good extended rate and the price was right!! Definitely would recommend this BW to everyone! Oh and one other thing, the rooms are very quiet. Can't even hear people walking past your door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We're so glad you and your family chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Brenham. Please give us a call or visit our website anytime you're looking to visit our area; we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the great reviews it received here on Tripadvisor. I am a bit torn on what star rating to give it, as with any hotel, because it really comes down to what you need/want in your stay. I liked that the king room in which I stayed was spacious, clean and quiet. It was upstairs on the back side of the hotel, so we hear no traffic noise whatsoever and despite quite a few cars in the parking lot, we heard no other people: no doors slamming, no talking, no TV noise. This also may be due to the air conditioner unit, which had an option to keep the fan on, which was a nice, subtle white noise in the background. I wish every hotel had that! The bathrooms are tiny (about 5 feet by 5 feet) with a shower/tub and toilet. I do like that they had an exhaust fan, as so many hotels these days do not have a way to get that damp air cleared out after a shower. The showers had plenty of hot water at good pressure. Breakfast was good for a Best Western with reputable cereal brands, fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, make-your-own waffle machine, hot eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. I also liked that they had a water machine in the breakfast room as well. When checking in, you can get free bottles of water and cookies. They also had a hot dog cooker, but nothing cooking this Thursday evening.

What I didn't like was what pulled my review down. I really needed internet and they supposedly had free wifi, but I was unable to connect. They give you a password, but neither my laptop nor my ipod could ever get to where the password could be entered. I called the front desk and the very friendly person there told me that the place to enter the password "should just pop up". That was the extent of the technical assistance. There is a public use computer down in the lobby, but I needed to use the software on my computer. So that was disappointing, as wifi access was part of my reason for choosing this hotel. The pool was also unavailable during my stay, though that was not a deal-breaker.

Otherwise, a decent hotel. A few things of note is that the rooms are all exterior doors, if that is important to you, and their is no elevator access to the second floor. If I didn't need internet, I'd probably go back, but if you visit relies on connectivity to the web, you may need to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choosing a hotel on the backside of the hotel should result in no highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your trouble with our wifi. We have very recently taken steps to improve our signal and connectivity. We hope you would consider staying with us again to give us the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional product and customer service that you deserve.

Allison
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I am still trying to think of something to write... it was nice, a little noisy, but nice.

This was a quick stop over on a longer trip, apparently so quick that I am struggling to think of what was wrong, or what was good.
Super easy to find, right off the highway. Service was ok, staff was bored, but attentive. Bottled water and hot dogs on arrival (I did not attempt the dogs). I had a catered dinner and breakfast provided by co-workers, so I did not get to see the meals they had.
Rooms are typical, clean, spacious and have a nice big TV with a good picture. The pool is outdoor and attracts a crowd in the Texas afternoon, which made the room a little noisy.

Overall, another safe bet in Texas.

On a side note, I was "fortunate" to meet the Washington County Sheriff's Department (not really by my choice). These guys were really helpful and provided a positive image of Law Enforcement. Thanks fellas!!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justllooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing Best Western and taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apology for not giving you the stellar service that you deserve and we strive for. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here again after visiting the Roundtop Antique show. Hospitality at its finest! The new breakfast room was a great addition. Looking forward to our next trip to see you.

Room Tip: King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad you chose to stay with us again! We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future during your next visit to Brenham. We're constantly working on improving our hotel in order to provide our lovely guests with the best stay possible. Thank you for choosing Best Western. Have a great day!

Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Room was clean, nothing fancy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LampasasRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Best Western! We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel; having feed-back from our guests helps us to make every stay at Best Western Plus of Brenham is a wonderful, pleasant one. We sincerely hope that you'll decide to stay with us whenever you're in Brenham. Have a great day,

Allison S.
Guest Relations Rep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.8 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
17.0 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Address: 1503 Highway 290 East, Brenham, TX 77833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing