We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience with Best Western Inn of Brenham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our experience was a great one. The front desk clerk was so very helpful, with directions, and choices of restaurants. He made us feel like "the Customer is priority". The room was very clean and inviting after a long drive. We were not able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast that he strongly encouraged us to do but, maybe next time. Also, the housekeeping attendant was equally attentive. Would I stay here again? YES, and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing us and for your feedback. Please stay with us again soon! If you think of anything else we can do to be of even more service, pleae let us know. Have a wonderful day and again, thanks for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Judith
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn of Brenham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 282 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

Didn't want to stay in Houston on our drive back west so we stopped over here. Nice country inn, fine people, complimentary breakfast at adjoining restaurant. All single level drive to the door, so convenient for loading bags etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDaveca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs. We'r glad to have been able to accomodate and serve you during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and please don't hesitate to let us know of anything further we can do to help make your next stay with us even more pleasant.

Sincerest regards,
Judith
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here Sept 29 & 30th, 2011. First off, they let us drop our bags there on our way to Roundtop - very early in the morning - and held them all day for us. We checked in about 9:00pm - easy friendly checkin. Room was clean, quiet, everything worked, and the free breakfast at the little cafe next door was great. Overall exceptional experience. Kuddos to the staff!

Room Tip: We were downstairs, near the lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

We're so glad we could be of service to you during your stay! Thank you for your feedback; it's greatly appreciated. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to accomodate your travel needs. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a glorious day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The start of my trip was not a good one. The online booking messed up but the staff fixed the problem and got me taken care of at no expense to me. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sconsi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and genuinely hope to see you again soon! Have a fantastic day!

Judith B.
Guest Relations Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The staff at the Best Western of Brenham were delightful and welcoming. Those I encountered made my stay more enjoyable, and had numerous good recommendations for restaurants and things to do, if I had the time. Though there is highway construction right out front they provided maps to ease getting around. I think I had an easier time navigating than many locals did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for your response! We're so glad you stayed with us and for the privilege of serving you. We look forward to your next visit!

Judith B.
Guest Relations Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in the Best Western in Brenham on our way back to Kemah from Abilene ...

The room was very comfy and clean .. I asked for extra coffee when we checked in and got it before I finished checking in ... When we asked about a good place to eat, James, the fellow behind the desk suggested we have dinner at the Brenham Grill in the historic district ... wow, what a find ... I'll stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Brenham, Texas ... We stayed in #117 and enjoyed it .... The price was good and became great after my geezer discount ...

Unfortunately, the complimentary breakfast next door was a little to be desired, go elsewhere

Room Tip: try for rooms 117 - 119 near the parking lot
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you sincerely for your great review. Our hotel is what it is today because of great customers like you. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Judith B.
Guest Service Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

one of the nicest Best Western's I've stayed in. Large well appointed room, nice lobby, great staff, everything was above average. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoboTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future!

Judith B.
Guest Service Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.8 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Brenham TX
Super 8 Brenham TX
#4 of 11 in Brenham
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of Brenham

Address: 1503 Highway 290 E, Brenham, TX 77833-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing