We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The staff at the Best Western of Brenham were delightful and welcoming. Those I encountered made my stay more enjoyable, and had numerous good recommendations for restaurants and things to do, if I had the time. Though there is highway construction right out front they provided maps to ease getting around. I think I had an easier time navigating than many locals did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonM532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for your response! We're so glad you stayed with us and for the privilege of serving you. We look forward to your next visit!

Judith B.
Guest Relations Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed in the Best Western in Brenham on our way back to Kemah from Abilene ...

The room was very comfy and clean .. I asked for extra coffee when we checked in and got it before I finished checking in ... When we asked about a good place to eat, James, the fellow behind the desk suggested we have dinner at the Brenham Grill in the historic district ... wow, what a find ... I'll stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Brenham, Texas ... We stayed in #117 and enjoyed it .... The price was good and became great after my geezer discount ...

Unfortunately, the complimentary breakfast next door was a little to be desired, go elsewhere

Room Tip: try for rooms 117 - 119 near the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you sincerely for your great review. Our hotel is what it is today because of great customers like you. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Judith B.
Guest Service Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

one of the nicest Best Western's I've stayed in. Large well appointed room, nice lobby, great staff, everything was above average. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoboTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future!

Judith B.
Guest Service Rep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I should have reviewed this a long time ago, but I just learned of this website. My four children(ages 2, 3, 7, and 8 at the time) and I stayed here in September 2005 for about a week. We were Hurricane Katrina evacuees. We had originally been at another hotel, but they raised their rates and kicked us out after only three days. I ended up at Best Western and Connie was the wonderful lady who put us up and made sure that my children and I were comfortable. She also arranged for other help/services for us during this very difficult and trying time in our lives. I can never thank Connie and the Best Western staff enough for helping me and my family. I hope to be able to visit soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrieder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are sincerely thankful that we were able to be of service during that difficult time for your family. We hope all is well with you and yours and wish you all the best. We look forward to your next visit!

Judith B.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Clean, comfy room, great service, hot breakfast. Everything was clean and neat. Plenty of towels and WiFi for the daughter.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler30158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad to have been of service. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Judith B.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I have never written a review before, but felt I had to on this occasion. The room was comfortable, clean, and better than other best western's I have stayed at. The staff, however, is why I am writing. They went out of their way to help me..and I am grateful for this. If I am ever in Brenham again..this will be where I stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, General Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Thank you very much for your feed back.

Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

This is a very nicely maintained older style hotel with outside door entrances. Our nice large/clean room had a fridg and microwave. The TV was fine but of the conventional style. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The free full breakfast was provided by the adjoining resturant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback! It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay!

Judith B.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.8 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of Brenham

Address: 1503 Highway 290 E, Brenham, TX 77833-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing