We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 2, 2007

A better than average hotel with helpful staff and a nice heated pool!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 12keith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Thank you so much.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 302 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2007

After staying at the Econo Lodge for a night, the Best Western felt like heaven! It was clean! The beds were soft and comfortable, the tv was new enough for the kids to hook up the XBOX, too. The pool and hot tub were also well maintained - no pond scum at the Best Western! Our room also included a microwave and small refrigerator. The staff was very accomodating, friendly and helpful. It was only $10 more a night to stay at the Best Western verses the Econo Lodge. Trust me, it was worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank all_boys_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We appreciate your taking time to leave a review. Many changes have been made at our facility since your stay in 2007 and we'd love for you to stay with us again whenever you're in Brenham.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2006

My friend and I met halfway between our Texas homes to visit and catch up. We usually do a B&B but this time we wanted a pool and we wanted Brenham.

It was OK. Clean enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us disposable toothbrushes because we had BOTH forgotten ours. At check-in they switched us to a room on the back side away from the highway with no problems. It had a microwave and fridge and coffee maker with the usual TERRIBLE coffee. We missed breakfast at the next door restaurant because they quit serving at 9am; so I can't comment on it. We sat by the pool after dark because it was too hot and sunny during the day to be out there in 100 degree heat. No shade.

AC in our room worked fine, though.

If we go to Brenham again, we'd consider going back.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TxStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review. I wanted to personally let you know we now provide a full, hot breakfast daily. Should you find yourself in Brenham again, we'd love for you to try it out and tell us what you think.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
houston, tx
16
Reviewed August 4, 2003

This was a real treat. Very well run and professional,freindly staff.
Rooms were extremely clean and the kids loved the pool. I will stay here again and recommend to all

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. We have made many changes and updates since 2003 and would love to see you again.

Allison Stewart
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Oxyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elevele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmbrenham, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.8 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#7 of 11 in Brenham
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of Brenham

Address: 1503 Highway 290 E, Brenham, TX 77833-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $88 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A college town, this Brenham hotel is just minutes from both Blinn College and Brenham State School, but there’s much more to the region than academic and school sports. Many guests of our Brenham hotel travel to the region to sample the delectable offerings at the Blue Bell Creameries. Others are in town to score a treasure trove or sell their own goods at the Round Top Antique Fair. Great food, great shopping and true southern hospitality are what set the region apart. Just 15 miles from the birthplace of Texas, Washington-on-the-Brazos, our Brenham hotel is close to everything. We’re 15 miles from Lake Somerville, 45 minutes from Texas A&M University, and 90 miles from Houston and Austin near Historic Old Baylor. Located in great historic downtown, our hotel is close to the Antique Rose Emporium, 17 miles from Round Top Festival Hill, four miles from Unity Theatre and just three miles from Giddings Stone Mansion. We’re a pet-friendly hotel with adjoining rooms for large families or groups. Nestled in Blue Bonnet Country, the best of Texas is right at your doorstep. Heritage Home Tours are available nearby, and there are several state parks within a 20 minute drive. We’re also close to several sports complexes, so taking in a game is a breeze. Form horseback riding to boating or visiting the local Texas Cotton Gin Museum, there’s something for everyone. At our Brenham hotel, we also specialize in corporate and business travel. Valmont Industries, Scott & White Hospital, Brenham State School and the Blue Bell Creameries all send workers to the region, and we’re happy to host business guests. We offer a free hot breakfast to all guests, and hot waffles with fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee is a great way to start the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn of Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brenham
Brenham Best Western
Best Western Hotel Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing