We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious old school diner”
Review of Must Be Heaven

Must Be Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Spacious old school diner”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Enjoyed a very tasty tunasalad sandwich. Decor is old and has plenty for visitors to look at. Room is big and well suited for groups and families.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank enur1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    112
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deliciously good!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had to laugh when the line to order was 50 people deep; however, service is fast, and the wait is worth the quality of the food! Can't go wrong eating here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SheriHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Go To for Lunch”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We don't make a day trip to Brenham with out having lunch at Must Be Heaven! Great sandwich, soup and salad place. And make sure you save room for dessert...or do like we do and take a couple pieces of pie home!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent home style food and service!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I used TripAdvisor to find a place to have lunch in Brenham while on our way home from Houston. Easy to find and roomy inside. We loved the fact the soda fountain had been maintained - it was a step back in time. Great sandwiche! The sausage and kraut sandwich as well as the one half muffuletta would have each easily served a couple more folks. We should have shared one - but they were great! Very streamlined service. The Sawdust pie was great too! Loved the salad bar. We will definitely return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRNeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This has to be the best eatery in Brenham hands down. At least that is what the long line suggested the first time around I went. Tried some chicken salad, and apple pie. Both were awesome. Big pieces of chicken and fresh veggies and the apple pie was reminiscent of the kind I used to have at my aunt’s. Delicious. And the prices are pretty reasonable too. The only downside is long lines, which shorten quickly by the way since the service is really fast. Great place to eat! Next time I plan to try the sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoellaWarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Must Be Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Must Be Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing