We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun for family”
Review of Must Be Heaven

Must Be Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and fun for family”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Their chicken salad is amazing (mixed with almonds). I would recommend it served in the stuffed avocado or chef salad as well. My kids love the classic paper cars in which they serve their meal. It's just fun for the whole family. I recommend going before or after noon so you miss the lunch rush. Dont forget the saw dust pie (coconut, bananas, whipped cream) it's great! (The Brenham location is great but I was disappointed in the one in college station)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    112
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OH...It really must be heaven!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This quaint ice cream parlour and sandwich and soup establishment has character and charm. My favorite is the Reuban Sandwich and the Broccoli and Cheese soup! They have flavored teas and serve one of the best sandwich type menus in town! Always a fun place to have a Girl's Luncheon but also a place your husband will enjoy the food as well! Oh....and did I mention the great deserts....? Oh...so good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in town”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I love this place. There roast beef sandwich is awesome. You can get it cold or hot. I would recommend it hot. They have the best soup and desserts. Yum!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must eat in Brenham”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had several people tell us that this is the one place in Brenham that you must eat at, and they were not wrong. I had the grilled chicken breast sandwich with provolone instead of swiss. It comes on a tasted bun. The chicken was amazingly tender and flavorful. My wife had their turkey and cheese quiche (I think) and pasta fagioli soup. The quiche was very good and the soup average. My advice is to eat here and try a sandwich since that is what they are know for. Very courteous staff. Their pies looked amazing as well but we were too full to try any!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like you remember”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is just like you remember ice cream shops when you were a kid (or wish it was like today if you're too young to remember). The food is good to excellent, the service is fast but friendly. And the prices are fair. MBH is clean and if you are there near closing time, you will appreciate the way the staff works to make certain the restaurant is sterile when they open the next day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Must Be Heaven also viewed

 

Been to Must Be Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing