We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to relax and reconnect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murski Homestead B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Murski Homestead B&B
Save
You added Murski Homestead B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 9 Brenham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great place to relax and reconnect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many b&b's in recent years and certainly, this one will be at the top of our list....quiet, relaxing, convenient (not a long drive for us "seniors") and the food was fantastic!!! Sitting on the porch with a book and a cup of coffee, visiting with Pamela and exchanging views on things, watching the sunset, petting Gyp or Spec, browsing downtown, enjoying the very, very comfortable Sage Room.....all added up to a future visit in the not too distant future. Thanks so much for the wonderful time!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
155
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a great weekend at Murski Homestead. The property is located off the road so you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere but have the convenience of being in town and close to great dining, shopping, etc. Pamela gave us great restaurant recommendations, spot on for people who like good food. Our room was beautiful, very comfy bedding, breakfast was amazing, and the overall feel of the place is relaxing and homey. Great to wake up and eat on the porch and watch the livestock and dogs run around, very scenic. We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I want to start by saying that I have stayed in several top notch b&b's across the country, so I had high expectations of the Murski Homestead. I took my wife to Brenham for our anniversary trip, and after reading many reviews and doing my research I chose the Murski Homestead. It is one of the top 3 b&b's I've stayed at, and my wife would say the same. We just loved the country charm of this quaint little cottage nestled on the top of the rolling countryside. This place did exactly what we needed it to do for us... lift all the burdens of the husle and bustle, and allow my wife and I to just be, and enjoy each others company without the noise and distractions. We loved our stay!

Thank you Murski family for your true southern hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Perfect weekend retreat. The lavender room was heavenly. My favorite part was watching a lightning storm on the porch and listened to the rain on the tin roof early, early in the morning. Loved everything!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neecie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I planned a stay,my second, at Murski Homestead during Antique Week for my daughter's 18th and my mother's 80th birthdays. Thank goodness the Murski's had an availability. We had a great time! The Murskis are excellent hosts. The homestead is very pretty and homey. Our room could not have been any better. We had a delicious breakfast, prepared by Pamela, on our own little

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I planned a surprise trip for my husband and it couldn't have been better. Pamela and Tom were so much fun!! We were greeted upon arrival with their smiling faces and then treated to hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. The breakfast was unique and delicious. The accommodations were very comfortable. We took a cooking class and the food was excellent, the cocktails delicious and the instructor was the best! We will definitely be back!! Thanks Pamela and Tom!!

Room Tip: We chose the Sage room because it has a bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeg903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The food was good, the room was excellent, and the host amiable. I highly recommend this destination. Pamela (the host) showed us where to eat, and helped with luggage. The rooms are not cluttered so there is no worry about breaking anything, yet all the niceties are present. The bed was especially comfortable. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
2.7 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 10 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
1.9 mi away
Ant Street Inn
Ant Street Inn
#1 of 9 in Brenham
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murski Homestead B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murski Homestead B&B

Property: Murski Homestead B&B
Address: 1662 Old Independence Rd, Brenham, TX 77833-0426
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Texas Hospitality at its' best! Romance Packages, Elopement & Wedding Packages, Cooking Classes...Murski Homestead B&B offers the perfect blend of the quiet simplicity of country life with the finer amenities of luxury living....king/queen beds with upscale linens, private baths, in room climate control, in suite breakfast/cocktail pantries with mini fridge/microwave/coffee maker/cocktail setups, DISH TV (some HD) electric fireplaces, outdoor spa & living areas, gourmet meals, wildlife, beautiful views, vintage historic lodging, working ranch and more.....only 5 minutes from historic downtown Brenham! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing