We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
1 review
“Nice Hotel!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

The rooms were clean, Breakfast was okay. Older lady stared at us all breakfast long, like we were doing something wrong. Other desk clerks were GREAT. Great hotel in all.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkGirl3687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
22
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Waverly, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Very happy with my decision to stay there. The staff is very courteous and attentive to customer needs. Breakfast was great. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigreecepimpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpine, alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Beware...the morning attendent. Infringes on others' conversations. Really very strange. Advice - She should leave guests be and serve! Get someone who will speak when spoken to. The morning (waffle woman) is strange. Thanks but beware the invasiveness! She is on the older side and I really think she means no harm but everyone wanted to get away . . . Management.....please fix this............

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vodmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The breakfast was great, my kids love the indoor pool. Staff is wonderful

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basketball315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poteet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for years. They are consistently clean and the staff is always very nice. Recommend it to anyone staying in Brenham.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We were passing through Brenham and didn't have a reservation. We walked in two young ladies both had smiles on there face welcoming us. The rooms were well kept! The breakfast was GREAT!!! The Texas waffle added a special touch. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank For_You_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, California
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with a girls' softball team for a week, after finding that the hotel where we had reservations (in a different town) was a dump. They were very accomodating, taking all of us with no prior reservations, and very helpful with everything from maps to information on where to buy groceries, supplies, etc. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, with a smile and a hello from the desk staff to the maintenance staff to the housekeeping staff - well, everyone who worked there, basically. It is very clean and the free breakfast is very good, too. I would highly recommend it to anyone on a drive trip or who just needs a hotel outside of one of the big cities.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17mom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.7 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2350 S Day St, Brenham, TX 77833-5517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brenham
Comfort Suites Brenham
Brenham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing