We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Brenham
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2008

The staff here was polite and efficient. The rooms are spacious and have a fridge, microwave, and iron that actually work. The ironing board cover was not stained as I am usually accustomed to at almost any hotel I stay at. I absolutely loved the bedding. It was very soft, and I slept quite well. The TV had more stations than some people do at home. If you are looking for a nice, affordable place to stay, stay here.

  • Liked — The bedding
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndik1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
22
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We spent one night in Brenham on our stay to tour the Blue Bell Creamery. The hotel is nice and mostly clean. You get a fair warm breakfast included. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub. The suites have partial walls (probably about a quarter of the width of the room) separating the sitting area from the sleeping area. The grout in the showers were starting to discolor. Our first room was not made-up when we got to it; but the office was quick to get us another room. The customer service was very good. Overall, a nice stay; but nothing special.

  • Liked — Location and value
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubbyviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Stayed at this wonderful property over Labor Day Weekend. The rooms were extremely clean. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool was nice especially with our 3 year old
Will definitely stay here again and recommend to all

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank heasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2006

My family just returned from a weekend in Brenham, Texas. We stayed at the Comfort Suites. It was very clean, the staff was helpful and they had a good variety for breakfast. It was very nice and I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Liked — Overall experience
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think of
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kirbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2006

We arrived in Brenham to find many hotels full so had to settle for a smoking room. It was quite clean and didn't smell too bad. The pool was nice for the kids. The breakfast was nothing special, just okay. The rooms were quite spacious. The laundry facilities were good. All in all, If the price is right it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2005

Rooms generally comfortable and clean but one day did see a large roach in the bathtub.

Easy walking distance to local shopping and restaurants, also a nice breakfast (the kolaches were great) . . . a good deal for the rate.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashantiljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2004

Stayed one night. Got in the bed and it was full of fire ants, which stung me twice. Lots of fire ants behind the bed. We were moved and then had to kill two large cockroaches in the second room. We asked for a discount due to these issues and were finally given 10% off of the room rate. Front desk clerk in morning was surly about it. This is a new hotel and nicely decorated, but never again.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2350 S Day St, Brenham, TX 77833-5517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brenham
Comfort Suites Brenham
Brenham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing