We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing through a Group of 12” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yumm! Sweets & Eats

Yumm! Sweets & Eats
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're looking for something sweet or savory, we've got you covered. We're serving up delicious sweets and eats in downtown Brenham!
Killbuck,Oh
Level Contributor
177 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Passing through a Group of 12”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped for a quick bite on a Saturday just before noon. 12 in the group, we received fast, quick service. I had the Creamy Cheddar Potato Soup, good and filling. Everyone seemed well satisfied with their food. Would certainly stop min again !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmathreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    51
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Healthy Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived in Brenham for lunch one weekday and were starving! We randomly picked this place since it was the only place with an open parking spot in front. Wow! Were we surprised! It can be so hard to find a decent restaurant in small Texas towns that actually doesn't feel like you are clogging your arteries with fried food or BBQ! This place was amazing! I ordered the Greek Wrap and my husband had a Veggie Wrap. Both were delicious, fresh, and filling. The place was packed - mostly with well dressed middle aged women. I think this must be the spot to dine for lunch! We would definitely go back here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetJosieCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We only had a light supper here (salads) but they were very good, the service was quick and efficient, and the place was spotless. All important things to me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DtheDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to meet friends for a quick lunch or take your sweetie for an afternoon snack. Friendly service, nice atmosphere, and great food. Best salads in town!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's in downtown Brenham, so you can visit a bit if you eat here. Wide variety of items. Very good inexpensive pizza (classic), gumbo, salads, pitas, sandwiches. They also have an connected area with interesting gifts, candies, and gelatto.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank texas123Brenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yumm! Sweets & Eats also viewed

 

Been to Yumm! Sweets & Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing