We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm-o!”

Yumm! Sweets & Eats
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Description: Whether you're looking for something sweet or savory, we've got you covered. We're serving up delicious sweets and eats in downtown Brenham!
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you're looking for something sweet or savory, we've got you covered. We're serving up delicious sweets and eats in downtown Brenham!
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yumm-o!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice casual dining choice in Brenham. The menu has a nice variety, the food is very good and the service is quick. We ended up here out is desperation (read our review of Ernie's) , and are glad we did. Try the stuffed mushrooms.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious margherita pizza.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Neat atmosphere and delicious food and wine. Friendly service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENHAM
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good sandwiches”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Have had the chicken pesto and Reuben sandwiches - they are both very good. Yes, seeing all the candy is fun. The staff could be a little more attentive but ok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cooltreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food was very good and what fun to check out all the candy from your childhood that you haven't seen in years.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A Nice Treat in Brenham”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Loved the decor. My husband and I shared the Southwest chicken wrap...the best I have ever had!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yumm! Sweets & Eats also viewed

 

Been to Yumm! Sweets & Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing