We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”
Review of Super 8 Brenham TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Brenham TX
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Brenham TX
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 322 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hoang T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STUART C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here during Memorial Day weekend. Room was spacious, clean and cozy. Bed and pillows were comfortable. There were no elevators. There was a small swimming pool. The property is off of Hwy 290. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast choices were limited. No restaurants within walking distance so you have to drive for about 5 minutes to find a restaurant. Over-all it is a good place to stay in Brenham.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tworns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked a room at this motel due to all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and the fact that is was affordable. What a disappointment.

The property overall seemed clean and well maintained. But the construction on 290 makes it difficult to figure out how to access. It would help if there was some directional signage.

The room was problematic. Cobwebs hanging in the ceiling corner, dust on the lamp shades, hair in the bathroom and a bloody fingerprint on the back of the bathroom door. The real kicker was this - I pulled out a folded bath towel to dry off with after my shower and it was covered in brown stains. So gross!

I brought the towel to the front desk and asked that it be reported to management. The clerk didn't even apologize and just walked in the back room. Last time we'll ever stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMacyBTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.2 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brenham TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brenham TX

Address: 2209 Highway 290 E, Brenham, TX 77833-5937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $73 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brenham TX 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Brenham TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing