We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Brenham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence
Conover, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best in Brenham”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The best place to stay in Brenham. Dont know why it is #2 on tripadvisor? The only difficulty is getting to the hotel. There is road construction that makes it challenging to manuver into the hotel. Otherwise, clean, comfortable,accomodating staff. Road construction is temporary inconvenience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loretta8315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    92
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
90
83
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We booked two different rooms for the family, one king suite and one double queen. The king suite was really quite large and the double queen was an adequate size for the four of us who stayed in that room. The beds were just a bit hard, but everything else was really nice and new. The bathroom was extremely nice with a large granite top sink and ceramic tiles on the floor and shower/tub area. The worst part of the hotel was trying to get to it. You could see it, but you just couldn't seem to find the way in. We finally got to it by trying the side road, which seemed counterintuitive, but we made the u-turn and found the entrance. The personnel were all very friendly. I also love it when breakfast is included in a room stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brenham, but call first to get good directions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mberlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great hotel with oversized rooms and comfy beds. A little hard to get to with the current construction but still a great hotel and would stay there anytime I am in Brenham.

Room Tip: The room had a fridge in it which is always nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel is brand new, and thus it's very clean, but it was hard as heck to find! The GPS couldn't find it, so we just had to drive until we saw it, then find a way to backtrack to it. However, once we were there, everything was good. Clean, smelled good, nice staff. And in the afternoon, they put out fresh cookies, lemonade, soft drinks and beer! For free! Can't go wrong with that.

The only problem I had was that the carpet was hideous. Looked like squids mating. Ugh.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalassatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed during Round Top Antique Days. Hard to make reservations as the hotel gives first booking priority to vendors, resulting in vacant rooms which were not made available to us shoppers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSophiemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is an reasonably new hotel. Great little swimming pool. Free parking. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Add a happy hour and it will be perfect!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakefieldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Hampton Inn, as a rule, does not disappoint the weary traveler. In the case of the Hampton Inn in Brenham, that rule could not be more true. Upon entering the lobby, the guest is greeted by an ultra-friendly staff and wowed by the sleek modern decor. The rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfy!
A variety of delicious breakfast items are served each morning in a spacious area complete with the morning paper - it's better than breakfast in bed! And for those who need a fitness room, you will be pleasantly surprised with the work out facility!
One cannot go wrong when choosing Hampton Inn for his/her stay and one definitely cannot go wrong when choosing the Hampton Inn in Brenham!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
1.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Brenham
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Inn Brenham
Palace Inn Brenham
#6 of 11 in Brenham
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Address: 2605 Schulte Blvd, Brenham, TX 77833-5993
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one block from US 290, our hotel puts you within reach of Blue Bell ice cream, the calm waters of Lake Somerville and glorious flowers at the Antique Rose Emporium. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brenham
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham Hotel Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing