We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad services from waitress but great food ...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Fuentes

Las Fuentes
Ranked #36 of 68 Restaurants in Brenham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brenham, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad services from waitress but great food ...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

i used to go to las fuentes mex restaurant jorge, lily, and pablo were exelent waitress ...but the bussboys were so rude they suck ...specially this girl short long hair think her name is lupita she is rude and some other ppl that work there answer the phone so bad and rude ... fell so bad because i stoped going there because of the bad services ....and not only me a lots of my friends say that they so rude .... las fuentes needs to change the staff...but the food is so great... :).....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mzbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't get any better! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We've frequented this Restaurant at least 3-plus times a week for almost a year and as half now. WE'VE GOT OUR FAVORITE WAITER "JORGE" HE'S AMAZING AND A DEFINITE ASSET TO THE BUSINESS. THE WHOLE STAFF WORKS WELL TOGETHER. The food is great, service excellent, atmosphere wonderful, this location has so much to offer, even Karoake night which is very fun. This establishment is also FAMILY FRIENDLY! Also Has the capacity&capabability to host a Party, Reception, Baby Shower,& Bridal Shower. Which we've done and it was so nice not cooking&cleaning up! Thank You JORGE, Miguel&Staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Showmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just good all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Mexican food is hard to beat just about anywhere here but Las Fuentes is a great casual place to go for a quick bite and a really good Mango Margarita!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, Tasty, Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We dined here as it was adjacent to our hotel Knights Inn. Nice family running it. Salsa served warm was just ok, chips warm fresh and good. Service very quick and friendly. Our entrees were good to very good, a nice selection of TexMex. Definately prefer the charro beans to the refried.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank harvshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fun & Good Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The waiter'Jorge' was super attentive, courteous, and all around GREAT WE EAT HERE TWICE A MONTH AND HAVE NOTHING BUT GOOD TO SAY !Never had to ask to have drinks refilled or chips the staff was attentive! Food came out in a timely manner, well presented and everybody's food was great!!! Thanks

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Showmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Fuentes also viewed

 

Been to Las Fuentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing