We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”
Review of Palace Inn Brenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Inn Brenham
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here with my son a little while ago. Neither of us is very fussy, and this place was comfortable and clean which is more than enough at the price they’re asking. The staff was pleasant and helpful and all of them had a ready smile. The room was spacious and had all the necessities. The breakfast they served next morning was pretty good and my son declared it to be excellent. It’s also pretty close a bunch of shopping stores so that’s another plus. Good place with reasonable costs, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leahmalone54, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Our main focus is 100% customer satisfaction and we are glad to hear y'all enjoyed your stay with us!!! We hope the next time you are in Brenham, Tx you come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I’ve stayed here twice, first all alone and the second time with my family, and both times it was a wonderful stay. The staff was really pleasant and helpful. The rooms we stayed in were spacious and comfortable and had all the required amenities. Just that the second time, the room we got had a slightly dirty bathroom, but we called the front desk and they had it cleaned spic and span within no time. Also worth mentioning is their excellent continental breakfast. Best I’ve had in these parts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cythia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leahmalone54, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback!! We love tohear from our guests and to know you enjoyed your stay with us is great!!!! hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had business to attend to in Brenham and this place was perfect for that. It was clean and I liked the 24 hour business center. Some of my colleagues are in China, so it was nice to be able to access them through this. I would have liked it if the breakfast was a little better, but I found a place called Shirley’s Santa Fe Café which had a nice breakfast. This hotel is about half way between Houston and Austin which is handy if for some reason you need to go to both places.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank HawErick58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, General Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your review, we strive for 100% guest satisfation and we really appriciate you taking time out of your day to review our hotel. Thank you so much from all of us here at Holiday Inn Express Brenham.

-Al Patel GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were in that area looking for property so we reserved a room at this hotel. Room was very clean, peaceful, and had all amenities necessary for a nice stay. Beds were extremely comfortable. Continental breakfast was good. Many food items to choose from and hot coffee. Staff was very polite.

The temperature outside was triple digits but inside nice and cool and refreshing. Overall, we'd stay at this hotel again and recommend to others. Ninety percent of the time, we have been satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express in all cities we've visited.

lindap

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for good review.
your stay was 100% satisfactory thank you and let us know
any other way we improve customer service
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was very clean. No Pets allowed, so that was a plus! A better continental breakfast than usually have at other hotels, w/ a few more choices. The employee who was working the breakfast area was very nice, and kept the area clean and the food filled. It was quiet and the room was big and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Owner at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you very much for good comments and input for our facility.
and thank you for staying with us. anythging we can improve to serve you batter pleasae let us know. we are 100% commited to guest satisfacation.
again thank you for staying with Holiday inn brand and give us a good grade for our overall service.- thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice enough hotel with a price showing a lot of pride in itself. Now while it is Brenham so a somewhat higher rate night be expected, its not justified for this establishment. Standard room, standard amenities, standard cleanliness, etc. But small items like a missing outlet plate, backward plumbed sink and loose hook on bathroom door show lack of attention to detail I'd expect at what they charge. Then staff needs to develop an understanding that Do Not Disturb applies to the telephone (call re maid service) as well as the door. Pretty small potatoes that wouldn't bother me if there weren't places with comparable prices and presumably comparable features in the immediate vicinity.

Next time for a moderate hotel experience I think I'd check out Comfort or Hampton

Room Tip: You have a choice of outside or inside entry which is a nice feature, don't know if one or the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Sorry your Stay was not at your acception and price paid also not justify with ammenities.
as a Manager next trip call us directly and we will give you 15% discount plus upgrade your room with full suites. again sorry for your service and thank you for your input and survey.
hopefully you give us 1 more chance to prove that we care for coustomer- thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I booked the room for a weekend vacation. The location is accessible from the access road, but there are many stores and restaurants near the intersection. There was a slow line at check-in, but I was recognized as a Priority Club member. The room on the first floor was clean. The king-sized bed was comfortable and exceptionally soft with a generous amount of pillows. It was a weekend, and there were several teenagers on site, so there a great deal of bumps and bangs, but thankfully the noise seemed to be filtered by the walls and doors. There is a wide variety of channels to watch on the TV. The shower supplied an abundance of hot water. The complimentary breakfast was hot and tasty with eggs, sausage, pancakes and orange juice. The housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning the room between the two nights that we stayed. They did not bill my credit card and deliver the receipt under the door overnight of the morning of check-out, so I had to wait in a longer line to check-out. We anticipate returning to Brenham again in the coming years, and we shall definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, General Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your good response and excellent grade for our propperty.
Sorry for dealy at check -in and check -out , we don't delivered check out reccipt under door, and weekend we don't do it repid check out but we will look in that and try to improve in thios area.
again thank you and look forward to serve you batter hospitality service in near feture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn Brenham

Address: 555 Highway 290 W, Brenham, TX 77833-1679 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Brenham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palace Inn Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Palace Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brenham Hotel Brenham
Holiday Inn Brenham
Brenham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing