We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice !!”
Review of Palace Inn Brenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Inn Brenham
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was very clean. No Pets allowed, so that was a plus! A better continental breakfast than usually have at other hotels, w/ a few more choices. The employee who was working the breakfast area was very nice, and kept the area clean and the food filled. It was quiet and the room was big and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Owner at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you very much for good comments and input for our facility.
and thank you for staying with us. anythging we can improve to serve you batter pleasae let us know. we are 100% commited to guest satisfacation.
again thank you for staying with Holiday inn brand and give us a good grade for our overall service.- thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice enough hotel with a price showing a lot of pride in itself. Now while it is Brenham so a somewhat higher rate night be expected, its not justified for this establishment. Standard room, standard amenities, standard cleanliness, etc. But small items like a missing outlet plate, backward plumbed sink and loose hook on bathroom door show lack of attention to detail I'd expect at what they charge. Then staff needs to develop an understanding that Do Not Disturb applies to the telephone (call re maid service) as well as the door. Pretty small potatoes that wouldn't bother me if there weren't places with comparable prices and presumably comparable features in the immediate vicinity.

Next time for a moderate hotel experience I think I'd check out Comfort or Hampton

Room Tip: You have a choice of outside or inside entry which is a nice feature, don't know if one or the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Sorry your Stay was not at your acception and price paid also not justify with ammenities.
as a Manager next trip call us directly and we will give you 15% discount plus upgrade your room with full suites. again sorry for your service and thank you for your input and survey.
hopefully you give us 1 more chance to prove that we care for coustomer- thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I booked the room for a weekend vacation. The location is accessible from the access road, but there are many stores and restaurants near the intersection. There was a slow line at check-in, but I was recognized as a Priority Club member. The room on the first floor was clean. The king-sized bed was comfortable and exceptionally soft with a generous amount of pillows. It was a weekend, and there were several teenagers on site, so there a great deal of bumps and bangs, but thankfully the noise seemed to be filtered by the walls and doors. There is a wide variety of channels to watch on the TV. The shower supplied an abundance of hot water. The complimentary breakfast was hot and tasty with eggs, sausage, pancakes and orange juice. The housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning the room between the two nights that we stayed. They did not bill my credit card and deliver the receipt under the door overnight of the morning of check-out, so I had to wait in a longer line to check-out. We anticipate returning to Brenham again in the coming years, and we shall definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, General Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your good response and excellent grade for our propperty.
Sorry for dealy at check -in and check -out , we don't delivered check out reccipt under door, and weekend we don't do it repid check out but we will look in that and try to improve in thios area.
again thank you and look forward to serve you batter hospitality service in near feture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had an opportunity to place myself and other co-workers here for several weeks. Rooms were clean, quiet, and a great place to stay. Kind of hard to get into, so pay attention to the access ramp, but this is not the hotels fault.

One complaint, on the breakfast, please stop cutting the bacon in half. Also would help if you replenished it more often, as there were many mornings that the three of us would use everything out there.

Staff are very helpful and a join to work with. I would definitly stay a second time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

thank you very much for good comments and as a whole team we will improve our coustomer service and promise that your stay always comfortable and satisfactory. we will improve our breakfast and promise not cur Bacon in half. again thanx see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express in Brenham, Texas continues to meet the standards we have found at other Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have been to over the years (softball tourneys). Clean room (good size) and good service at the front desk. The breakfast was not bad, but my only complaint (and it's a small one) is the eggs...I'm not sure why, but hotels with continental breakfasts tend to serve "powdered?" eggs. Get back to real scrambled eggs, please! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwbjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. our hotel is very proud if its level of service and guest satisfaction.
thank you very much for positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding that was in Chappel Hill. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The front desk staff was great and even had my room ready as I am a Platinum priority member. The breakfast was also good and I would definitely stay here again when in the area!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJohnson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, Owner at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

thank you for good review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a quick overnight trip and chose this hotel because it was easy to get to off the freeway. Even though we were checking in really late, the check-in clerk was very nice and welcoming. Our King suite was big and clean. The bed was super soft and comfortable. We checked out early the next morning so we didn't experience breakfast or other amenities. I can't speak of the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the pool because we never looked at it. I'd stay here again when passing through town!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpesh P, General Manager at Palace Inn Brenham, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

thank you very much for staying with us. our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleaniness and quality.
we are hear to serve you excellant coustomer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn Brenham

Address: 555 Highway 290 W, Brenham, TX 77833-1679 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Brenham)
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $80 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palace Inn Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brenham Hotel Brenham
Holiday Inn Brenham
Brenham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing