We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experiences”
Review of Palace Inn Brenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Inn Brenham
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed over past weekend for a baseball tournament. We have found both dead and live crickets and roaches in our hotel rooms. The breakfast was cold and soggy and juice tasted like water. The non-smoking room smelt like smoker galore.

However, the front desk was nice and friendly. I would not recommend staying here for the price that they charged on the website.

Room Tip: I would not recomend anybody staying at this hotel. There are other hotels chain that I am sure that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Katy T,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

My daughter's wedding was in Brenham and we stayed two nights here. It was a great stay!

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and conformable. There is free wifi and a great continental breakfast. Most hotels offer a breakfast that consists of a few crescents and cereal. This hotel had pancakes, sausage, toast, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fruit, eggs, etc.... We had a great start to our busy days!

The hotel is still very new and is close to a lot of businesses and easy access to Hwy 290.

Room Tip: The king suites don't cost much more than the standard room and offer a lot of room! They have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StacyWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very nice room and very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and above the "typical" continental breakfast. Nice variety of items and fresh!
Highly recommend especially once the construction of the highway gets completed.

Room Tip: Book direct w/ Holiday Inn. Avoid HotelsOne to get best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaWizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. Great price!!! The breakfast was really good. They had a lot to choose from, not the typical donuts and muffins. Highly recommend this place to staty

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The room smelled of urine&smoke, the property itself didnt smell all that well, the manager at checkin said "we do a happy hour for our guests" THEY LIED about that, the bed was very uncomfortable,the a.c made a very strange noise, asked someone to look at it. it seemed to have gotten worse, the desk clerk was very rude, and not helpful at all, over all stay at this motel was nothing of what a holiday inn is suppose to be, don't ever stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I travel a great deal and I must say this Holiday Inn Express was more like a motel. I should have known by the two story lodge layout of this hotel it was going to be less than par.

They did not have vending machines in the hotel. You have to leave the building. Really?

I thought the Holiday Inn Express chain required that its chain hotels meet certain requirements in order to be listed as a Holiday Inn Express. I guess not.

I won't be staying again. Once was enough.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Upon checking in we were told our room was ready...there was urine on the toilet seat and floor. Housekeepping promptly cleaned it up. The room had water damage from a leaking toilet overhead. The walls had been painted with flat paint on top of semigloss paint--total patchwork. There was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. The ac did not work and the daily temperature was in the 80's. After 3 days staying there, we returned to find a balloon under the sink. Was someone partying in our room while we were gone?


The toilet overflowed out of the tank when it was flushed. We discovered this by stepping out of the shower onto the puddle from the toilet. We asked for maintenance. It was fixed, but then it ran every 20 seconds for 7 seconds all night long. I guess this is the reward for complaining. Coupled with no ac, we did not get much sleep. Then we found out that some friends stayed down the street at a nicer hotel for less money. We booked hotwire and got screwed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brenham hotels
0.9 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brenham South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Brenham
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Inn Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Inn Brenham

Address: 555 Highway 290 W, Brenham, TX 77833-1679 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Brenham)
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palace Inn Brenham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Palace Inn Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brenham Hotel Brenham
Holiday Inn Brenham
Brenham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing