We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would gladly recommend this hotel for people that are visiting this lovely town. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was an enjoyable experience. I will definitely come back to this hotel. They also had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Any feedback, either positive or critical, will help us to better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your kind words regarding the exceptional service provided by our Front Desk staff. I will be sure to pass that along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    4
    2
    21
See reviews for
12
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the very first time May 2-4, 2014 during the Chappell Hill Volunteer Fire Fighter BBQ Cook-off and Fundraiser and the staff is great, extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The room is stayed was on the first floor and near the office. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The rooms were old, beds and pillows had dingy old stains, towels were also dingy and old. The bathroom was old and the carpet needs to be replaced. The experiencewas very uuncomfortable. How can you get out of something prepaid.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vball86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is one of the amazing location i have been in texas. I went out with friends and took a room near to the pool and this was suggested by the clerk working at that time. The location was really amazing and i really loved the rooms also. Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anusha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

With this being 1 of 2 choices left for a hotel room the night I was staying in Brenham, I know I should not be choosey. But this is one of the worst places I have stayed in! Upon arrival, the walls look great (freshly painted and clean) but done look down...the carpet has holes and very worn...entrance has a smell like cat urine! Ugh, and it just got worse. Rooms are very sparse and felt like a thrift store clearance area. Towels were dingy and thin...air conditioning was a problem that night...it did not work and the room became hot and miserable...finally they got the fan working in my room...I was tired and exhausted by this point. Breakfast was depressing...packaged danishes and ceral...powered orange juice. The only bright spot was the staff was friendly, but made no allowances for my hot night in a stuffy smelly room!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsraef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

When we checked in the room was not to our satisfaction and we told the clerk at the time and she said she could move us for one night of our three night stay then would have to move us back the next day. The room had a very terrible mold and mildew smell. Th carpet had been wet as there was an industrial fan that was left in the room for two days. Apparently there was a water leak behind the wall as the carpet in the hall out side the room was wet. We also found the floor in our bathroom was wet. The air conditioner was very old and falling apart from rust. It worked somewhat but just barely. The carpet in the room was really old and dirty. All of the above was communicated to the front desk. We will never stay at your chain again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doughartydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Another nice relaxing stay for Antique Week, thanks to Alex, his staff, and family. We leave the D/FW area twice a year in order to restock merchandise in our Antique business and have used this property now for 4 straight years. Not a new property, but, have always been satisfied and pleased.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hoot s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.1 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
Address: 2217 South Market Street, Brenham, TX 77833
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Brenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Brenham offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, grab a free newspaper in our lobby, and take advantage of our business center with computer, fax and copy services. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of South Market Street, less than 2 miles from Blinn College. We are nearby several local attractions such as the Brenham Heritage Museum, Henderson Park, and the Washington County Fairgrounds. Americas Best Value Inn Brenham is your best choice in East Central Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure or simply passing through on your way to Austin or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenham Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Brenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing