We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brady
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here on the way to Houston, Texas. Smaller town so it made the prices much lower than staying at the nearby cities, like San Antonio. I prefer hotels in small towns. And I was not disappointed! The best value I could find in this area!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigantK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snehal B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you find our staff and service very valuable . Our staff members are truly the heart of the hotel and we are glad it's being appreciated by our guests. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in March of 2013 on a trip with my parents across Texas. Hotel was so nice and accomidating. Clean and new, rooms were great. Very friendly, free parking, internet and breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forkrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear forkrisf,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our accommodations and the service you received were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Comments as yours motivate us to work much harder in order to deliver the service levels that our guests are looking for when they stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here on a recent Friday and Saturday nite during a 3-day mini-vac thru Central Texas. This is the only pet-friendly brand name hotel I could find in this area. Very up-to-date; clean rooms, exterior and common areas; friendly & helpful front desk staff. Nice pool area--nice for sitting and enjoying the cool evening-- with our dog. Large grassy area around the outside of the hotel, all the way around to a large open area in back. Our dog loved it, even while remaining on her leash. Beds were great, bathroom very clean and nice. Complementary breakfast was standard fare--appeared to be ready-made heat & serve, even the egg "omelets". Great that's it's free, but not as good as we've had at Hampton Inns. Overall, very nice hotel--would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snehal B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that you find our staff and service. Our staff members are truly the heart of the hotel and we are glad it's being appreciated by our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

They offered an excellent Breakfast Buffet which was included. Room was roomy, clean, and quiet. Air conditioning worked great. We would stay here again!We were In town for the Heart of Country Music.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lana444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snehal B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your time and kind words. our guest comments let us know where we are in service.
your comments valued us and we will share your words to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had an accident with a deer and McCranie Wrecker Service told me about this hotel where I could wait to see what was going to happen. These people, most expecially Cecilia and Dororthy, were friendly, helpful, and were even willing to take me back to San Angelo if I needed it. Their manager was also friendly and helpful as well. As I waited for my ride, they allowed me to wait in their lounge where I could do some of my work while I waited. This was March 7, 2013.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARGARITAS178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snehal B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff
takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.
Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

There really aren't many great places to stay in Brady, although it is a great little town. This Holiday Inn Express is just what you would expect from the HI-Ex chain. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was good even though our group overwhelmed their capacity. My mother-in-law stayed in the handicapped suite, which was just right for her. A bonus is that you are directly across the street from Wal-Mart, which is the only store in Brady that is open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snehal B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

HOT ROOM and they are all that way!!! My husband and children stayed there on 06/22/12 the air was the worst. it is controlled by the front desk. they could not control the air themself. when my husband went to the front dest to see if there was anything that could be done the guy at the front desk said no. We are in Brady at least 5 times a year and we will definatly not stay again. Very Very unsatisfied. everyone please be know this before you check in.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank shanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

As you described here it’s just your personal experience.

Our AC unit in room not controlled by front desk no one can do that its individual room unit that guest controlled temp.yes they have some temp limit to 66F to protect unit but thats for every room.

And as we know every unit is working as best it should . room been rentred everyday and we didn't get comments like you did.we have other guest staying in room right after you and never hear anything.

We are very sorry if you feel that way but it was all your personal experience. Nothing was wrong with AC or service.

Think about all other services and experiences the best you had when you visit this property before you put review like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady

Address: 2320 S Bridge St, Brady, TX 76825-7444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brady
Price Range: $114 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brady Hotel Brady
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Brady

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing