We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borger Ambassador Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I'm from the UK. I was on a storm chasing Tour for 10 days with Tempest Tours and we travelled many miles and stayed in a different hotel/motel each night.This hotel , near Stinnett where our most recent storm took place was one of a couple of top rate, first class hotels we stayed in. It can't be faulted.The breakfast was comprehensive-continental style,the usual selection of cereals, biscuits (US name for our scones-UK) ,fruit juices, toast, coffee, waffles etc. We were even given flat biscuits with currents in (flapjacks -UK) and a small bag of mini chocolate bars as we left-seems like everyone gets these too.The lady who runs it, the owner was so friendly and helpful and even made my waffle for me lol I know the whole group (14) were very impressed with our stay,. I didn't use the facilities listed as we arrived late evening and left after breakfast. I think we had a weather/storm briefing re. where we were heading that day in a conference type room. I'm not familiar with the area but I think this hotel was a little off the beaten track-so we were lucky that other chasers and there were many in the area, hadn't located it.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    11
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
15
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Great rooms, wonderfully friendly and pleasant service. Just an amazing deal for the price. I would absolutely come back here...they even baked me fresh cookies for the road!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Messier77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2010

i really enjoyed my stay all the services were great ... they were all so kind .. i felt like i was at home if i ever need to go back for sure i will return here .. its so warm and welcoming ....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy1751024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Clean, Friendly, Quiet, Laundry faciities, Swimming Pool & Spa, Excellent free breakfast & I don't mean continental! The staff was very accomodating & helpful. The surroundings were clean & beautiful, the food was excellent and the beds comfortable. While visiting family in Borger, I would be happy to stay again or recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltltexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Panhandle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Staff went above and beyond to make my children comfortable. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Breakfast bar had wide variety of fresh food, both hot and cold. Large indoor area for pool and spa that were very clean and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gearjammer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We visited family in Borger for Thanksgiving and opted to stay at a hotel with our young children. We loved the hospitality we were given. We enjoyed taking our kids swimming almost every day of our stay and the breakfast was outstanding. I've had "breakfast" at hotels before, but this was wonderful - hot and fresh. The staff was continuously refreshing items that needed it and checking our their guests for comfort and needs. We were on the North side of the building and heard no outstanding traffic noise or customer noise. We live in a big city, so we are well aware of what noise is, and there was none! We were there for a week and would most certainly come back and recommend AmericInn to all our friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HES2Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We chose this inn as we do most of our lodging based on recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed. The layout of the lodge includes a great room area we utilized for visiting and chatting with friends during the day and found it to be a quiet gathering place in the evening and we even made a few new friends.
The motel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very attentive. We did use the pool area with our grandkids and they had a ball in the indoor pool. We consdider this motel an excellent value for the modest rates.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
1.1 mi away
Best Western Borger Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borger Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borger Ambassador Inn

Property: Borger Ambassador Inn
Address: 900 E 3rd St, Borger, TX 79007
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Borger Ambassador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 17, 2017, after 11 fantastic years of serving Borger and the surrounding areas, Borger Ambassador Inn is under new Ownership and Management. It has been our honor and blessing to serve you and our community. We thank you for your patronage and excellent reviews of our Property. You have made us #1 in Borger and we and our Staff can't thank you enough. Odis & Jodi McClellan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Borger Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Borger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing