We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borger Ambassador Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The Borger ambassador inn is the only place to stay when visiting Borger in my opinion. I've stayed in all the chain hotels, as well as many four and five star resorts, but none came close to the level of service and hospitality you'll find here. The staff is professional and accommodating, and the rooms are beautiful, clean, relaxing, and quiet. The atmosphere in the lobby and pool area is wonderful, and they provide full hot breakfast and dinner every day of your stay. And the pricing it's phenomenal for everything you receive. If you get the chance to book a room here, please do yourself a favor and look no further!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Awesome place to stay if you are visiting the Borger area! My husband and I stayed there for three nights for his 50th class reunion. The room/hotel accommodations were excellent! Due to the reunion, we were given a great rate on our room. Very relaxing, quiet place to stay. The staff went beyond our expectations in providing extras like free popcorn, setting up their conference room for a late evening gathering of fellowship with our class members including drink setups at no additional charge to make us feel welcome, and they were so friendly and helpful. I loved the western decor in the lobby. It made you feel comfortable and relaxed while visiting and eating breakfast which was great too. Very clean! Again, the staff from the lobby to house keeping were excellent, especially Kay. She is the sweetest lady!

Room Tip: No elevators, so I would request a ground floor room if this is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowsuehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Borger Ambassador Inn is definitely worth the stay if you are in Borger Texas. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the lobby is a great place to gather and chat. The rooms are clean, well-appointed, and QUIET, and the beds are comfortable. Good hot breakfast, and the dinners were wonderful. I can't think of anything that wasn't good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I got married in the end of July, I arranged for the guests from out of town to stay here. The manager was wonderful with getting the rates lined out and getting rooms booked. My family had a wonderful time, enjoyed the rooms and the tasty breakfast. It was so easy to set it up and such an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Ambassador is always fantastic for our school reunions but are they were over the top for our 50th reunion this July. Great, friendly staff and extremely accommodating to us for anything we needed. Best lobby in the world for visiting and catching up with old friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The title says it all. Our room was clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and we both loved the pillows. The breakfast was HOT with lots to choose from. The grounds were well kept. I can't think of anything that wasn't excellent about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We live in Borger but we new we had too much family for our house. Jeri booked a suite at the Ambassador. It worked out very well. The youngsters went to the pool, We enjoyed our grand daughter and her mom from Alaska. They staff brought us more chairs and took very good care of us. I highly reccomend rhis establish ment!

Room Tip: If sleep was my issue I would not recommend 202. It is at the head of the stairs. Not a problem for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
1 mi away
Best Western Borger Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borger Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borger Ambassador Inn

Address: 900 E 3rd St, Borger, TX 79007-5500
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Borger Ambassador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 17, 2017, after 11 fantastic years of serving Borger and the surrounding areas, Borger Ambassador Inn is under new Ownership and Management. It has been our honor and blessing to serve you and our community. We thank you for your patronage and excellent reviews of our Property. You have made us #1 in Borger and we and our Staff can't thank you enough. Odis & Jodi McClellan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Borger Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Borger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing