We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borger Ambassador Inn
Nearby Hotels
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Borger)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
112
11
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
11
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesindoor poolplace to staywafflesclean roomsmeeting roomhot breakfastwaffle makerample parkingnext morningvery nice placedining areaenjoyed my staybreakfast barcomfortable bedlobbytexas
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Annual Trip to Borger, Texas each July for an annual High School Reunion for Phillips High School(Blackhawks) is something I really look forward to visiting. The Motel formerly AmerInn has changed management recently. An excellent choice with great service and a indoor heated pool. I was placed in suite my first night due to my NOT making a reservation for that first night experience. After going to Breakfast the next morning all my luggage,etc. was moved to my new room on the first floor with NO problem what so ever. Try staying there it is most rewarding. I know I will return in 2013.
BlackHawks1960

Room Tip: No room is a bad choice as there is NO traffic problem to deal with in any manner.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlackHawks1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived on a busy night after we had a horrible long day and front desk lady gina? was determined to find us a room with two beds, she called numerous numbers and found a couple that hadnt checked in yet and didnt need the extra bed and was able to switch us rooms. THANK YOU AGAIN! the room and hotel was the cleanest by far that we have ever stayed in! breakfast was great but didnt have time to use the indoor pool :( hopefully next time because we will def. stay again when in area! Great hotel

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had a family emergency and this couldn't had been better. The front desk lady went above and beond to make sure we where taken care of. She always had a smile on her face' Beds where comfortable. Great pool! Love being welcomed and felt at home

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ngut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The service was on of the best.. The lady(Gina) was so helpful and nice... Thank you for making our stay so wonderful ...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texashom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I LOVE THIS PLACE! Being a germaphobe- this place couldn't meet my expectations any better! VERY CLEAN and VERY comfortable! The beds were great and I love not hearing what is going on outside of my room. The pool is clean and loads of fun and the breakfast is so delicious! My family really enjoys just hanging out in the lobby, visiting, playing checkers, checking what is on the computer or on the lobby TV. Fresh baked cookies! Wow! I will go again and again to Borger ambassador Inn- friendly, safe, comfortable and clean! See you soon!

Room Tip: Ask about the rooms that have hot tubs in them; they are a little bit more but so worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews