We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cookies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Borger Inn

BEST WESTERN Borger Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Borger Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Decent place to stay. Comfortable bed and pillows, friendly desk staff, frig/micro/coffeemaker, average internet. Interior hotel with two stories but no elevator. Yay for the chocolate chip cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTableForOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear TexasTableForOne,

Thank you taking the time to complete our survey, and for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
20
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great room and comfort; however; if you are looking for anything special or different; this hotel is just as all the others. A place to stay and a decent nights sleep. Don't expect anything above and beyond, to separate this hotel from another, from the staff other than what is required to show "pleasantries.'

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Jerry W. E,

I apologize on behalf of my entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. We have since made changes to our hotel and we would love for you to come stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to make your stay a superb one. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The only complaint is the towels and wash cloths were dingy and gray. I would have preferred very white, shiny clean linen after a day of traveling. Otherwise the service was excellent, the accomodations very good. It was good value for the price of the room for two people. The room was decorated very nicely, the location is good and well away from the main traffic flow and noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rogenna G. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Rogenna G. H,

Thank you for completing our survey. We have since made changes to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again so we can provide you with better customer service.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My experience is always great at this location. Personell is always friendly. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Cook to order breakfast is a nice feature. Doing this review is getting a little irritating but am trying to be accomodating to Best Western. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Laura S,

I appreciate greatly that you take the time to complete this survey each time. We love to hear all the feedback you provide so that we can continue to provide you with excellent customer service. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

no problems. Were very helpful even though limited rooms available due to non-smoking transition. Found staff easy to deal with and willing to meet our needs. Not sure why review must have minimum of 200 characters, felt a short statement is suffice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Integrity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Integrity C,

We have completed our non-smoking transition, as well as made other changes in our hotel. I'm glad that you took the time out of your day to review or hotel even if it had to be two hundred characters. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manger
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Borger is not a big city, however, the location of the Best Western hotel is central and easy walking distance to some groceries and fast food establishments. The hotel still offered smoking rooms, which you could detect as you walked the hallway (but a sign indicated the whole facility would be smoke free June 1/14). The breakfast was a nice addition. The exercise room, pool, whirlpool were sufficient and not busy during my stay, but are small and could get congested on a busy weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Chris C,

We have indeed become a full non-smoking hotel. We have also made other changes and would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Bet Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family and I went for a graduation and while the location was good and the pricing was fair with a free breakfast, the cleanliness was a concern. Visually, you can tell the hotel is not maintained well. The carpeted floor in our room was sticky which is personally, just gross so keep your shoes on. The towels are supposed to be white but are more of a vanilla color. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. We chose not to even use the showers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirbyMom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Borger Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear KirbyMom33,

I apologize for your stay being anything but an excellent one. We have since made many changes to our hotel and would love for you to stay with us again so we can change your opinion of our hotel.

We do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borger hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
1.0 mi away
Borger Ambassador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Borger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Borger Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Borger Inn
Address: 206 South Cedar Street, Borger, TX 79007-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Borger Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helpful staff members who know the true meaning of southern hospitality make you feel right at home at our Borger hotel.Lake Meredith is a short drive away, and many guests come to the region for swimming, fishing, boating and enjoying the great outdoors. This Borger hotel has clean and comfortable rooms, so relaxing and getting away from it all is a breeze. We are located close to the oil/gas refinery and Frank Phillips College for your convenience. We’re also within walking distance to several restaurants including famous Texas barbeque joints, but leave the most important meal of the day to us.A free, hot cook-to-order breakfast is waiting for you each morning at our Borger hotel. Indulge in your favorites like buttery waffles and pastries, eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal and 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. It’s just what you need to start your vacation off right.Our Borger hotel is close to Frank Phillips Community College, and the sporting events bring many guests to the region. The Alibates Flint Quarry is another star attraction, and you can get a feel for the real Wild West here and you’ll be pleased to know that we’re the most reasonably priced hotel in town. Who says you can’t have both quality and affordability?Word of mouth says that we’re a great place to stay, and our Borger hotel lives up to this reputation. We have several repeat customers, and we’re willing to go above and beyond to help guests enjoy their stay. Business travelers with Phillips 66, Park and Recreation Wildlife, Sid Richardson College and Agrium® are just a few of our regular guests. Whether it’s business or leisure that brings you to town, count on our hotel to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Otel, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Borger Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Borger
Borger Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing