We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Borger Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
68
46
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
46
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfront deskplace to staywould recommend this hotel to anyonebed was comfortablethank you so muchbacondefinitely stay here againpool and hot tubgreat breakfastclean roomsgreat staffbusiness tripin towna great stayyogurtdining area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 132 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We found this hotel on our way to visit family in Oklahoma. We liked it so much we decided to stay again on our way back home. Clean and nicely decorated rooms. Friendly desk and breakfast staff. Refreshing pool and hot tub. Yummy cookies in the lobby. Excellent breakfast with several choices. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordann W, General Manager at Best Western Borger Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to serve your hotel needs. We look forward to serving you again if you are ever back in this area. Take care and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay if you are passing through town and need a clean comfortable place for a night or two. It is a hotel and not a motel, so that is a plus. I booked online, so the check in process was simple and straight forward. Room with king bed that was very comfortable, desk, sofa that would pullout for extra bed if needed, mini fridge and microwave, and in room coffee maker. You get free breakfast, but it ends a 9am, so you may not actually get the free breakfast if you sleep in. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. Room carpet was very clean and looked new. I personally stay in about 100-110 hotels per year, and this location is a great value for the price paid. Parking is adequate, although you are right next to sonic and Braums. That could be a plus. The overall location was quiet and comfortable. You can book a room at this place not worry about it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordann W, General Manager at Best Western Borger Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback concerning our hotel. We value your opinion and were grateful we were able to accommodate your hotel needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The best thing I can say about this motel, is that they have great service, both at the front desk and at breakfast. As others have noted, the ladies fix your eggs to order. As with all motels in the oil boom areas of Texas, a majority of rooms seem to be filled with workers away from home. One draw back that will keep us from ever going through Borger again on our way from the Texas coast to Colorado .. lack of decent restaurants in this town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulfTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordann W, Manager at Best Western Borger Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Meridith Napier,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (806) 274-7050.

Thank you again, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jordann Whetstone
GM
BEST WESTERN PLUS Borger Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

while preparing breakfast items, the cook would eat food that she was cooking..also another employee had a plate of food and was eating at the same table were uncooked food was laying. Very disappointed that a member of management was not monitoring this area for problems such as this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Borger Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Dear Gary C,

I would like to apologize on behave of my staff for not meeting your expectations. We have recently undergone changes at our hotel and we would appreciate another chance to provide you with excellent customer service.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Best Western was the best stay to date, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was wonderful, the eggs, meat and hash browns were cooked to order by a pleasant breakfast person and the coffee was fresh. The waffles were a little too soft but these things happen. Recommend to anyone staying in the area and I know we will stay again when we next return to the area. Robin was a great help and a great staff member to have.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhir H P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Borger Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Dear Katherine T,

We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with excellent customer service.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Vivian Carraman
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Borger Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews