We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Outstanding service, clean quiet rooms, great breakfast & friendly staff. Well located in the town of Borger, close to restraunts and the facility I was visiting. within walking distance to Frank Phillips College.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJ292, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Borger, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Borger, Texas. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to truly enjoy the experience we provided. Our team takes great pride knowing we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Recently spent an evening in Borger, Texas at the new Hampton Inn. Great stay. Excellent location just below the new hospital up the hill. Good proximity to the limited shopping in Borger. The Walmart is across the street if you need anything. The service at this Hampton is excellent. This location also served dinner when I was there. Nice buffet that included a good variety. Wine and Beer included. Breakfast was the usual excellent i have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Again, great variety of fare in the morning. Plenty of room in the dining area. Excellent parking. Great place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hampton is a hotel you normally can count on as a nice hotel to stay in. They are cookie cutter hotels and mostly the same everywhere I go, which is nice. The rooms are real clean and the breakfast is better then most other hotels. I was disappointed that when I called at 5:15 pm with car problems they would not bend on their cancellation policy...that was kinda ugly and a slight sound of desperation for funds. It IS past they deadline..YOU PAY!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arealcinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a very comfortable and accommodating facility. The staff was cordial and friendly. The location was ideal for the purpose of this trip with easy access to all the locations visited. I would gladly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to this area. I look forward to staying there on the next trip to Borger. I do not get there often but this will be my choice when I do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chief B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arrived late and tired and just wanted to lay my head down to sleep. I was treated to a very comfortable bed, clean room with tea and coffee along with bottled water. The bathroom had a large shower and the standard compliments along with a couple extra. Breakfast was nice and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKStonewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel exceeds what you would expect in a small town. The service is all "big city". The staff is friendly, efficient, and attentive. The rooms are probably better than your bedroom. You will awaken fresh from a good nights sleep in a comfort bed and quiet room knowing there is a full complimentary breakfast just a few short steps away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Friendly, helpfull staff. Made me feel very welcome. The food was plentifull and very good, especially in the evening. Good proximity to a grocery store and a Subway. The sataff were great, friendly and warm. Small billing issue that the manager resolved in record time. I will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.6 mi away
Borger Ambassador Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
0.7 mi away
Best Western Borger Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Borger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Borger

Address: 1415 W Wilson St, Borger, TX 79007-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Borger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Borger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing