We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel with Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Borger
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is a nice clean Hotel, but the people make it a wonderful place stay. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip10243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is not like anyother it is truley the best hotel i have ever stayed at. The rooms are just out standing and the free hot breakfast was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was so spotless and the bathroom was like no other bathroom the TV in the bathroom was so amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erm5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I kept having to remind myself I was in a Holiday Inn Express. The room was SO NICE! There was a small wet bar with a granite counter top, recessed sink, mini refrig and microwave. The bed had a maple headboard. All the finishes were new, clean, modern and colorful. The breakfast bar is very good and I rarely go to those. The dining areas, exercise room & equipment are up to date and attractive and everything works. The staff was excellent. Everyone was so nice. The Pool, Jacuzzi and room size were a little weak, but that would not prevent me from staying here again. We went out of our way to stay in Borger, to avoid Amarillo and I will do it again in order to stay at this hotel, have dinner at the Plaza Mexican food restaurant, and go for a stroll in the nice park downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catebarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I travel trough the Texas panhandle often, and I found this brand new hotel in Borger, TX. It is very modern and elegant. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_NY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is the newest hotel & by far the best hotel in Borger, TX. I can honestly say I had the best sleep I've had in any hotel on these wonderful beds. The entire staff was very attentive and friendly. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny_GoTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This Holiday Inn opened in May and is all shiny and new! The staff is very attentive and helpful. The breakfast room is bright and cheerful with a cool waterfall. This is the place to be in Borger.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollyOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borger hotels
1.4 mi away
Borger Ambassador Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Borger
0.5 mi away
Best Western Borger Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger

Address: 1351 W Wilson St, Borger, TX 79007-4421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Borger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Borger
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Borger, Texas Hotel Specializes in ComfortIdeally located near HWY 136, the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Borger is in close proximity to Frank Phillips College as well as Amarillo, Pampa and Dumas.Visitors looking for comfort while lodging in Borger, Texas will love our non smoking hotel with easy access to the Hutchinson County Museum and Huber Park. A short distance from our excellent Borger, Texas accommodations, guests can also enjoy outdoor recreation at Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Cadillac Ranch and Lake Meredith or experience the breathtaking scenery of the Alibates Flint Quarry.Business travelers can appreciate our Borger hotel in the heart of Texas oil country. Less than two miles from our Borger, Texas accommodations are industry leaders such as the Conoco Phillips Refinery, the Chevron Phillips Chemical Co. and Sid Richardson Carbon and Energy Co. While lodging in Borger, Texas, our hotel guests can also utilize our flexible meeting room for business conferences or seminars and our business center for print, copy and fax services.While visiting Borger, TX, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, as well as a daily, complimentary hot breakfast. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a gift shop are also available for your convenience. We invite you to explore our excellent Borger, Texas hotel deals as you plan to pass through 'The Gateway to the Texas Plains.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Borger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing