We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

The William was very comfortable, maybe rating right at top for bed comfort. Nice,
Friendly ,clean hotel. Only 10 or so rooms
But great location above Cypress Grille!
I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable
The bed and pillow selection. Thank you for making our short stay wonderful!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank patti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan A, Guest Relations Manager at The William, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the lovely review! You are always welcome here, for a long relaxing stay or a short comfortable visit!
Thank you for choosing The Ye Kendall Inn and our beautiful sister hotel, The William.
We look forward to seeing you again!


Kaylan A. Guest Relations Manager.

Ye Kendall Inn 128 West Blanco RD. Boerne, TX, 78006

210-249-2138

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Room: Like the high ceiling, the lighting, and comfortable bed. Check in: Easy! Quick! Friendly staff
Location: Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants
Bonus: Balcony outside the room (on second floor) with two chairs for viewing the town.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I, along with a team of caregivers had a weekend retreat in Boerne. We stayed at the William Hotel. It was fabulous and the staff was topnotch. Our actual meeting was at the Ye Kendall Inn.

I can't begin to comment on how well Becky and her staff took care of us. Everything from ordering and picking up our lunch to golf cart rides between facilities.

Hats off to The William and the Ye Kendall Inn.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The William is probably the best location to spend the night in Boerne; sitting on Main St in the heart of town, everything is in easy walking distance. The rooms at the Williams are large & roomy; the beds are excellent! I found the bathroom a bit tight - but the shower was wonderful. Nice touch have a K-cup coffee maker in the room with a selection of K-cups to use. Check-in is provided by their sister hotel down the street - Ye Kendall Inn. Being a big fan of B&Bs, I did find a couple of drawbacks - first off, there is no breakfast included (so you can't call it a B&B). Parking can get interesting since you have to park behind the Cypress Grille - but we managed. Lastly, during check-in at the Ye Kendall Inn, the desk clerk failed to mention the common-use 'living room' you have access to at the William. It certainly would have been nice to know there was somewhere we could keep our wine cool and a place to relax & talk - something we only discovered the next day as we were checking out!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews