We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
118
60
31
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
60
31
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelthe cottagesold schoollarge bathroomwithin walking distancemain buildingshopping and restaurantschain hoteltwo queen bedsfamily weddingdowntown boernehill countryoutdoor fireplaceporchchapelproximitytubs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 kids. We had to leave Houston during Hurricane Harvey. This was the only hotel we could find. Staff was very friendly when booking appointment and upon arrival. We stayed in several rooms while we were there. They were all in the courtyard area. My husband and I were very stressed waiting out the hurricane. We were there for a full week. The staff did everything possible to accommodate us and our large family and two dogs. They moved us to bigger rooms as other evacuees left. Are last few days were spent in the old church. We found all the rooms to be very peaceful and calming during such a stressful time. The courtyard was beautiful, as well as the open green space in back. The staff went above and beyond to help us through that stressful week. They made us food, brought us groceries, prayed with us. It was an incredibly moving experience. We had the pleasure of also meeting the owners cousin who was working on the restoration of the hotel. He showed us the rooms they were working on and the hotels progress. It is a beautiful, historic hotel. The staff was unbelievable. We will always hold them close to our hearts. My husband and I are hoping to come back for an anniversary trip. This hotel is truly a quite, peaceful, step back into history.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YeKendallInn128, General Manager at Ye Kendall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Hiii Michelle,

We are so glad to hear that your stay here was nothing short of great! We know that was a very difficult time and are happy we were able to accommodate you and your family. It touches our hearts to know that we left such an impact on you, we consider our guests like family. Thank you again and please let us know if there is any way we may be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Wonderful Hotel,
Such character. The rooms are historical romantic and beautiful.
The Hotel has a a wrap around balcony perfect for rocking and relaxing enjoying the evening sounds and skies.
The staff are more than helpful.
It was a joy to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YeKendallInn128, General Manager at Ye Kendall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hiii!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we love hearing about our guests experiences. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, the Front Porch are a perfect way to enjoy your evening. Please come back and see us soon and let us know how we may be of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

My wife decided to suprise me on our anniversary this year. Without my knowledge she booked our 2 night stay at a beautiful hotel in the hill country we were both familiar with but neither of us had ever had the oppertunity to stay at. After work my wife drove us to the Ye Kendall Inn , a historical building in Boerne Tx.
When we arrived at our cottage room seperate from the main building, I was pleasently suprised. The room was very spacious. The furniture was antique themed and very comfortable. We were excited to find a bottle of champagne waiting for us along with 2 glasses. We enjoyed the hot tub which was right outside of our room and had a wonderful 2 days.
Thank you Stacy Champ. You were instrumental in making our stay worry free. We had such a great experience we decided to stay a 3rd night.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YKI Y, General Manager at Ye Kendall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hiii!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are so thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our cottages are among our most popular. It brings us great joy to know that our guests really enjoy it as much as we do.

Please let us know how we may be of service and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel. The rooms are so cute and cozy. The staff is amazing. This is the perfect hotel for anything from a short weekend getaway to a longer stay. We had one of the cottages and my wife absolutely loved the rustic feel.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YKI Y, General Manager at Ye Kendall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. The cottages are among the coziest on the property. They will be undergoing some renovations soon and we would love to have you back.

Please let us know how we may be of service and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Garden Court 6 and loved it. Nice furnishings in the room and the bed was so comfortable. Nice large bathroom and shower. The courtyard was well shaded and quiet. It was hot while we were there but the air conditioning really cooled the room well. It was market weekend in the park across the street so we enjoyed shopping with the vendors. We did eat at Peggy's on the Green attached to the hotel and the food was excellent but pricey. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YKI Y, General Manager at Ye Kendall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hiii!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had such a pleasant stay. The Garden Courte rooms are currently under renovations and they will be a must see!!

Please let us know how we may be of service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews