We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited for a wedding”
Review of Ye Kendall Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ye Kendall Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Boerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Visited for a wedding”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We absolutely loved the Ye Kindle Inn. My husband and I were visiting from out of town for a wedding. We didn't stay at the hotel since we were with family in the area, but I wish we did! What a neat historic hotel in the perfect location off of Main Street.

The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was great, too. The food was excellent, especially since I am quite a picky eater.

Overall, 5 Stars.

I would love to stay here and experience the hotel if we ever visited the town again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    55
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
55
97
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My brother Just got married at this beautiful historic Hotel and Bar, the Staff was great, and super helpful. Walking through the main lobby and bar, you get the feeling that many a cowboy, and rancher have frequented this establishment, that said the rooms were the nicest I have stayed in, all around a great trip and wedding!

Room Tip: ask for one of the cabins or the School house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whatever the event may be Ye Kindall Inn is set up to perfectly cater to all of the guests. With historic buildings preserved from destruction, the feel of times past is present with all the emenities of today. The history and location with scenic walkways and great food make this a desitination worth visiting. Every detail has been painstakingly rendered with perfection for a large gathering or a quiet getaway. The rooms being seperate villas only added to the magic of this location.

Room Tip: The Lancaster was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this place. Well kept, friendly staff, unique rooms / character, quality service, good food, etc. And I went to a wedding here and they did a great job accomodating the event, especially in light of the weather not working out. All in all a great place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had my wedding at Ye Kendall Inn and it was just perfect! The staff was incredibly helpful throughout the planning process and after it was all said and done, my wedding was even better than I could have ever anticipated.

Many of our out of town guests stayed at Ye Kendall Inn and LOVED it! From the themed cabins to the more traditional rooms, everyone loved the decor and the South Texas feel that Ye Kendall offers. Not a single guest had anything bad to say about their stay at the Ye Kendall Inn. It's in the perfect location right off Main Street, with plenty of shops to walk to, which was perfect for our guests who were looking for something to do before the wedding.

If I'm being honest, the biggest hit at the wedding was the food. Ye Kendall Inn nailed it with the Pistachio Crusted Chicken and Beef Tenderloin. Many of our guests went back for seconds (we had a buffet)... It was delicious! Ye Kendall Inn was able to make the food taste just as fabulous cooking for 100 people as they did when I went in for my tasting. All the food is prepared by the chef at the Limestone Grille, which is the restaurant inside Ye Kendall Inn. I have been there several times just for dinner and have never ordered something I didn't like! I was very impressed that they were able to take on such a large group and still offer food that tasted so good.

Overall, Ye Kendall Inn is just wonderful. I highly recommend it as wedding venue, a place to host a reception, or any event for that matter! And even if you aren't planning a wedding, just stop by for dinner, you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahStouder929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here 3 times now and we love it! The property is so rich in history and the limestone grill has some great food! Everyone has been very kind to us even down to the maintenance! I recommend staying in one of the cottages.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mylife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I LOVE Ye Kendall Inn!! First off, when you walk in you are greeted with a beautiful lobby that makes you feel right at home. The bar area surrounds you with gorgeous native limestone that gives the restaurant/bar a cozy yet professional feel. There food is phenomenal. They have an amazing chef and everything tastes great! They have a wonderful menu that gives you plenty to choose from to appease your palette! I have been here numerous times for lunch and dinner. My husband and I also had our wedding reception here and it couldn't have turned out more perfect!! We asked for elegant Christmas lighting and they strung up Christmas lights exactly as we envisioned. We used their outdoor fireplace to add some fun to our reception by roasting s'mores! It was the hit of the party!! Their staff was incredibly nice and on top of everything!! They really made sure everything we wanted was done exactly the way we dreamed! And we did have the time of our lives! I would recommend to anyone to have their wedding and/or reception here!!! This place is always a delight and my family and I will continue going to Ye Kendall Inn and suggesting them to all of our friends!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boerne hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
1.0 mi away
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Boerne
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Kendall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Kendall Inn

Property: Ye Kendall Inn
Address: 128 W Blanco Rd, Boerne, TX 78006-2001
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ye Kendall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ye Kendall Inn, established in 1859, is a registered state and national historic landmark. In 1859 the then Reed House offered 4 rooms for those traveling through the Texas Hill Country. Ye Kendall Inn now offers 36 rooms, suites and cottages each exquisitely appointed and beautifully restored to their historic grandeur but with modern amenities such as comfortable furnishings, complimentary wireless internet, cable TV. The Inn's 22-inch hand cut limestone walls and breezy front and back porches give you a historic true Texas experience not soon forgotten. The Inn is located on 5 acres overlooking Cibolo Creek and Boerne's historic Town Square in the heart of the Hill Country just 35 minutes north of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ye Kendall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Kendall Hotel Boerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing