We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cypress Grille

Cypress Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Cypress Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant is fabulous! I made reservations and we were seated as soon as we arrived. The waiter was super. He was very professional and helpful. Always on hand when we needed anything. The food was the best I have had in years! All our orders were correct and served quickly and hot. The desserts were great also. The atmosphere was classy and friendly. We really enjoyed our experience here! We would definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    94
    25
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem in the lovely town of Boerne, Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just walked in to check out the menu after exploring the beautiful little town of Boerne. It was perfect. We ordered a grilled shrimp salad and a salmon sandwich and they were both just perfect. We tasted the fresh incredients and perfect presentation. We also paired with a lovely locat pinot grigio. Perfect lunch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gourmet dinner with wonderful wait staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the B&B upstairs which was also great. The Cypress Grille is definately a place to visit again. The food was delicious. Everything cooked to perfection. Our waiter was a gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHungarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Cypress Grille is an absolute gem in Boerne. With a wait staff that is highly knowledgeable and capable and food that is always near perfect, you will want to make this a must visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A2B1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Loved the restaurant and decor. Waitstaff was friendly. Food amazing. Fish salad was embarrassing to see as it had about a 4" x 1" strip of fish on the salad. Definitely go here again, but wouldn't order that dish.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJJohnson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing