We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

The Creek Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Creek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Theissen Street
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant and was so glad we did. Arrived for a late lunch to and was instantly pleases with the atmosphere and ambiance. We were entertained with a pianist/singer. Three of us ordered three different items and we all agreed the food was excellent. I had the best crab cakes! Definitely would return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPECOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    62
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Presentation, Food and Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Dinner menu prices look a little high to me but lunch entrees include a a salad and a side vegetable and are priced in line with other local restaurants. The Trout Amandine and the Shrimp Linguini were both very good both in portion and taste. We will return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TKD_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took a day trip (Saturday) from Austin to Boerne for a ride in the hill country and some shopping. We stopped at The Creek Restaurant for lunch. What a marvelous setting. Quaint from the outside and evenly matched inside. We were offered both inside and outside seating and while a pleasant day, we chose inside. We were seated at a lovely table for two at a window with a gorgeous view. Tables set with linens though silk flowers looked very real. We had a very sweet waitress who did a great job of making sure our needs were met. After sharing with us two nice specials, my wife ordered the Creek Salad with shrimp and I ordered the Turkey Melt sandwich and a side Caesar Salad. Both of our meals were served timely with my salad early as expected. We were both very pleased with our visit including food, service, and ambiance. The meal was very reasonably priced for lunch. We were also surprised that other restaurants in town closed between 2-5 on Saturday; fortunately The Creek Restaurant was open. We will definitely visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Revising an old review Needs to make a few things better”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Friday, and were looking forward to a nice leisurely dinner and visit with friends. I like the outdoors a lot, but we sat inside because of the heat and fear of Mosquitos. The inside still has a nice atmosphere and a live singer/pianist on wknds. We ordered cocktails, while visiting and perusing the menu. One cocktail had to be redone, as she got the order wrong. Then the waitress kept coming and asking us if we were ready to
order, and we were sipping on our cocktails, when at 8:30, she basically told us to hurry up and order as they close at 9! Really! On a Friday night! She couldn't pronounce the specials very well. (Ex: the word Roquefort)
We rushed to order, and my husband who knew what he wanted from the get go, ordered first, and we followed, only to have her come back and say they were out of the veal! Didn't she know? They were not very busy, and maybe these types of incidences explain why. If you want to have a nice restaurant, you need to improve a few things. We will give it one more try, as we like the atmosphere.
There were 2 other tables who got their food later than we did. Maybe, our waitperson wanted to go home. But that makes & breaks restaurants. It is a service industry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cachirulatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem in the City of Boerne, TX”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I, along with friends celebrating their 32nd wedding anniversary had the pleasure of dining at The Creek Restaurant in Boerne, TX. The outdoor setting is tranquil and the indoor dining is nicely appointed. Our waiter was knowledgeable and very accommodating but not overbearing. I chose the garden salad appetizer and the Almond Crusted Halibut and both were perfectly prepared. One of our friends chose the Pan Seared Filet Mignon and she said it was the best she had ever eaten. My husband had the Chilean Sea Bass which was also expertly prepared. Because we are from the Washington DC area, we are accustomed to paying higher prices for a quality meal. For Boerne, this might be considered a special occasion restaurant because it was a little higher priced than we had expected. However, it will be a restaurant we return to when we go back to Texas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing